Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bengtfrom Stockholm

Toppenställe

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett toppenställe direkt på beachen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

What I expected for a Motel from about the 1930's

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Its location on the boardwalk, we had sunny room #3, I like motels for this reason... sun throughout the room not just one side.
Cons: It was strange that they don't come a clean your room every day. When we asked they said we could bring our dirty towels to the washing machine???
Location: Obviously strolling the board walk, beach, Dania beach for great Art Deco antiques
We would come back to this motel, this was our 1st trip without our kids. I would just request that they tiddy our room each day. It was plesant & comfortable. Easy to get in & out, unlike the big mega propertys. We liked how they had beach chairs & umbrellas to take down on the beach and the courtyard bar could be fun, we were just into the time we had with each other, not a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great weekend!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom New york

Lay back and chill

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beach and location were great.Older hotel with some wear and tear, but clean. Free parking a plus. Tiki bar offered one of the best venues on the boardwalk. Room was large, and air was cold. Cool lay back Beach Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Great location, great stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We came to the Ft Lauderdale area for a Miami Dolphins Football game, and thought it would be fun to stay on the beach. This hotel was a great find! It was right on the beach, easy to find and everybody was super nice! The room was clean(which is a MUST for me), and really spacious. The only complaint was the air conditioning unit noise, but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again. Our room was right next to the bar, but we couldn't hear any noise from the outside once inside the room. The staff at the bar were awesome, and we spent both nights there before heading in. It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jakefrom New York, NY

Fantastic Beachside Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Walkabout for two back to back work trips. Loved the location right on the beach, quick and easy access to downtown Hollywood for work & evening dining, met a bunch of fun, entertaining, and awesome locals and bartenders at the courtyard Tiki bar, above and beyond outstanding service from hotel personnel, overall had a great time. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jake Jfrom New York, NY

Quaint Beachside Hotel, Charming & Lovely Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Walkabout Beach Resort for an extended business trip of nearly two weeks. My room was pleasantly furnished, kept immaculately clean by the maid service, and, just steps outside my door, I had both the beautiful turquoise blue waters of Hollywood Beach as well as the Walkabout's patio Tiki Bar (staffed and frequented by some of the most captivating, engaging, and entertaining bartenders and regulars I've met in a VERY long time.) The hotel was conveniently located, near downtown Hollywood, giving me easy access to the beach, work, and evening dining, but it really was the hotel staff and Hollywood Beach regulars that made my stay so special. If you have any appreciation for smaller independent hotel experiences, you really can't go wrong enjoying the rooms and atmosphere offered up by the wonderfully quirky and utterly charming Walkabout Beach Resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by g medfrom hollywood beach

tv does not work, no service al out

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It does not cover my expectation.it was poor place
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Koselig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com