Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Stay on The Parking Lot Side

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Do not stay on the I-75 side of the hotel if you want sleep.
Location: Very close to expressways which will get you to anywhere in the Miami-Ft. Lauderdale area.
Staff were very accommodating. Do not stay on the I-75 side of the hotel if you want sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fat Controller from Bristol, UK

Appeared to be a business hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel
Cons: A bar would be good s the hotel lacked a bit of atmosphere.
Location: Nice area, but nothing to do nearby.
Pleasant hotel situated on a small business park - as it was Easter weekend the park was quiet and most of the guests were families. Much further out from the centre of Miami than I realised. Buffet breakfast was good. Hotel receptionist seemed disinterested. Pity there was no bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler@heart

Comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The breakfast buffet. It did not really have that fresh appearance to it.
Location: Very convenient for shopping and not too far from outdoor adventures such as the air boat rides.
Hubby and i were just looking for somewhere to be comfortable when we were at the hotel although our plans weren't necessarily to be there much. Once we were, everything was fine. The breakfast buffet left much to be desired but otherwise, no complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Singh

Average hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
It was an average stay nothing much over the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick business stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: pool needs improvement
Location: shopping center less that 5 min away. South beach 30 mins away.
Hotel was great, difficult to find. However, very private. Shopping nearby, Chilli's discount. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great breakfast; next to I-75

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The Wingate at Miramir has a good location between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. It is , however, difficult to find. The breakfast was very good, the room was clean, the staff was pleasant, and the beds were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from IOWA

Beautiful sunny weather

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: It is close to our son, so it was easy for him to get to us. It was clean.
Cons: It's such a small thing, but maybe they could us a little less scent or a different scent in the lobby.
Location: As I said above it was close to our son, and he drove us around, living there he knew the area.
Every one was really nice and our room was kept clean every day, that is really important to us. All the staff from the front desk to the housekeeping, breakfast, security staff were extremely nice and professional. We were there 11 days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from PA

Not What We Requested

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Liked quiet location and cleanliness.
Cons: Could improve breakfast provided and better lighting in bathroom.
Location: It was in a nice business area but not close to major restaurants. Nothing to eat within walking distance.
Requested standard king room. Received handicap room. Hotel clerk said it was Expedia's fault, not theirs. Room itself was very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. A/C unit was very loud though. Bathroom sink had no room for toiletries, dim lighting, no Kleenex, bathroom vent was very loud and ALWAYS came on when light was turned on. Annoying. Went to four ice machines on four floors with no ice. Machine on our floor was actually unplugged. TV didn't always turn on. Free Wi-Fi didn't always work. Free breakfast was terrible. However, nice, quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel - I-75 Road Noise -Used by contractors

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Plenty of extended parking area. Clean large rooms.
Cons: Better insulation from road noise. More welcoming reception staff.
Location: Good area to stay, lots of shops and restaurants locally by car. Miami an easy day trip. Useful for overnight prior to cruising from Fort Lauderdale.
We were surprised that the hotel was extremely close to the I 75 - we suffered with road noise during our stay. When we arrived a large part of the car park was cordoned off and was being used by contractors who were staying at the hotel which meant there was quite a lot of noise in the morning from 6am onwards as they were leaving - our room was close to the Reception/Breakfast Room. Reception staff were quick and efficient but not friendly or welcoming. Swimming Pool area extremely noisy as next to Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Floyds Knobs, IN

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and well priced.
Cons: Hand sanitizer at the breakfast bar.
Location: Everglade Holiday Park. Great outing in everglades with boat ride and alligator show.
My husband and I stayed here after a cruise. The hotel is tucked away, but convenient to the expressway. The drive to the beaches took some time, but I will blame the traffic in Ft. Lauderdale. Crazy amount of traffic. I cannot imagine what traffic is like during busy season. But, the hotel was clean, the grounds around the hotel was clean, staff was helpful. The room was big, with frig, microwave, couch and a nice TV.