Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Convenient and Good Value at Wingagte by Wyndham

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms are well-equipped for family vacation or business trips of various durations; good value for the money.
Cons: Perhaps a simple 1-page guide to nearby shopping, restaurants, things-to-do etc. would be helpful to the guests that are new to the area.
Location: The location is off-beat and difficult to find. Once located the place, we found a lot of shopping malls and restaurents nearby, quite convenient.
As a frequrent business traveller, my wife and I recently stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham in Miramar FL for a short stop-over after our holiday cruise. Nothing really stands out - either good or bad. The room was clean, and well-equipped with microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board / iron etc. The bed was comfortable, although the foam pillows were a bit too soft for my taste. The hotel also provides fast and free Wi-Fi and a continental breakfast with wide-selections. All in all, a very convient place for a medium to long-term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful Breakfast was great-good variety, fresh waffles
Cons: Comfort of matress
Location: Everglades national park not too far, plenty of dining options close by, close enough to the airport, close to the beach
We did have a cockroach in the room on two different days--yuck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great room for the price. Comfortable. Breakfast could be a bit more but held us over till lunch. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

surprised

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd night plumbing was being worked on at night from 10:00pm to 7:30am. no hot water in morning, took cold shower, upon return from work hot water was back, but water bot hot and cold ran orange for two days had discolored water and sediment in water. I originally thought I would be there for extended stay of 30 days. Checked out after a few days and moved to different hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruthfrom Gainesville

hotel with no running water

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no running water the night I checked in, and i was not informed. I could not take a shower as a result, and checked out to check into the Hylton next door. They refused to reimburse me for the unused nights. I'll never stay at another of their properties or prepay hotel reservations again. Poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Everaldfrom Toronto

My stay was very good

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay at this hotel again. It would me helpful if breakfast close off 11.00 am so as to give the guest some more time to sleep in before going for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice and close to everything I wanted to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CAYMAN ISLANDS

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY N THE OVERALL PLACE IS WELL KEPT BUT MOST OF ALL IS THE RATES THAT ENCOURAGES ME TO KEEP RETURNING
Cons: JUST KEEP THE EXCELLENT WORK UP
Location: I LOVE THE AREA AND ALL THE RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING ALL SO NEAR THE PREMISIES
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ONLY ONE MORNING WHEN I WAS HAVING BREAKFAST I FOUND ALOT OF PAPER TOWEL IN MY SCRAMBLE EGGS BUT THE OTHER MORNING THE OMELET WAS BETTER