Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful Breakfast was great-good variety, fresh waffles
Cons: Comfort of matress
Location: Everglades national park not too far, plenty of dining options close by, close enough to the airport, close to the beach
We did have a cockroach in the room on two different days--yuck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great room for the price. Comfortable. Breakfast could be a bit more but held us over till lunch. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice and close to everything I wanted to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CAYMAN ISLANDS

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY N THE OVERALL PLACE IS WELL KEPT BUT MOST OF ALL IS THE RATES THAT ENCOURAGES ME TO KEEP RETURNING
Cons: JUST KEEP THE EXCELLENT WORK UP
Location: I LOVE THE AREA AND ALL THE RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING ALL SO NEAR THE PREMISIES
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT ONLY ONE MORNING WHEN I WAS HAVING BREAKFAST I FOUND ALOT OF PAPER TOWEL IN MY SCRAMBLE EGGS BUT THE OTHER MORNING THE OMELET WAS BETTER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mariama

Very lovely hotel and staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very comfortable hotel. The staff from check in to check out were all very pleasant and helpful. We had an issue with our television and someone came immediately to fix it. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Dfrom Maryland, USA

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel conveniently located near major roads, shopping and restaurants. Room was very quiet and clean with all the amenities you would expect of a quality mid-level hotel chain. Breakfast was included, nice touch. The food was ok with the usual choices but the eggs seemed to disappear early without refilling. Also, they offer beer in the marketplace just off the front desk but none was available for the first two days of my stay. Very friendly and helpful staff from check-in to check-out. The hotel is in a very pleasant, safe, and quiet office park so I was surprised to see a security guard patrolling all night long. Didn't seem like it was needed but I appreciate the extra care and concern. One last note: the pool is very small and sits at the end of the hotel, basically on the edge of the parking lot. It's a pool but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
the check in staff is not the friendliest but other than that everything was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marciafrom Cape Coral, Fl

Very convenient to I-75.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled to Sunlife Stadium for the ICC soccer championship match and the Wingate was in a nice area about 20 minutes from the stadium. The hotel was quite nice and the room was large. If we go to other events at the stadium we will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom Miramar Florida.

Opinion

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and hotel was nice. The early rising guest and cleaning staff made too much noise especially with slamming doors and talking.