Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomasfrom Stockholm

Trevligt hotell i lugnt område.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett väldigt trevligt hotell med lägre hus. Poolområde med två pooler och en bubbelpool med 42C i vattnet. Hotellet ligger på några minuters gångväg från stranden i ett lugnt område. Lite ont om restauranger i närheten men man går på en kvart till mer livliga kvarter. Lite slarvig städning med brödsmulor kvar. De missade att fylla på kaffe och muggar så det blev att gå ner till receptionen och hämta. Eftersom det finns kylskåp så är mitt tips att köpa mackor i någon affär kvällen innan och göra kaffe i bryggaren. Gratis parkering är ett plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Johannesburg South Africa

Called hotel but it is not one

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything and re-describe it not as a hotel but rooms with a microwave.
This "hotel" is actually a rooming place. There is no restaurant on the premises. The nearest food is a beachfront hotel like the Hilton Fort Lauderdale. There is a microwave in the room and a small fridge but the nearest convenience store is maybe 2 km away and that is really a hopelessly small one. You could have to not be an overseas guest like ourselves and bring your own cutlery crockery etc with a camper van. The hotel is on ground that has sunk so your room slopes down in one direction. The floor was far from clean. The walls were the thinnest and most in adequate of any hotel we have ever stayed in and we are travellers. Indeed it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The rating on trip advisor is 100% in accurate. Stay with a franchise hotel even the cheapest franchise is better than this one. The staff were polite though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benoitfrom San Francisco

Overrated and Overpriced Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I spent one night at this hotel with my son and daughter on our way back from the Bahamas and, although the outdoor swimming pool area and the neighborhood were quite nice, the room 202 was totally rundown, especially for the price paid. The shower faucet was leaking, the toilet was broken, the entrance door was a reminder of the 1960s (and almost impossible to open or close), etc.. We basically felt like we were paying for the renovations to come, not for the services we should have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milpitas,CA

Nice Place for a family

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I liked this place. Location was fine . 10 minutes from the beach. Very clean rooms with a kitchenette. They even did our dishes when we were out. That was a really nice touch. The few concerns I have that the appliances are very old, the temperature button on our oven was not working and they did not have a restaurant on the property itself. The pools were very nice and clean and one of them was warmed all thru out the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place for business or vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This hotel ticks all the boxes for a mid range hotel with a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Qilefrom Saint Paul

Small but clean room

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for only one night. Not a big room, but extremely clean. They have a lot of parking spots and I like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not happy

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Staff was terrific! Walking distance to the beach. Room smelled bad like mildew, bed was comfy, the balcony was dirty and there was hair in the bathroom. It was fine for a night but would not have stayed longer and would not go back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: Make sure the T.V. works BEFORE guests arrive
Location: Walking distance from beach
In a good location within an easy walk to the beach. Cab from the Cruise Port and to the Airport around $25 for each trip. Hotel room has been re furbished but done with Ikea furniture, still a very little rough around edges. Coffee pot in a cupboard with Fridge, Micro. Bed was comfortable, Air Cond was good. Only real complaint was we could not get T.V. to work but may have been a one off due to room just been refurbed. Two Staff could not fix. Good price for the area but don't expect the Four Seasons. Would have given it a just okay rating if the TV worked as the price was decent and you do get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom Deerfield, MA

Not our cup of tea.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I want to be nice to them, because they were very nice to us, and let us get out of our three night stay. Truthfully, the hotel was not at all comfortable, at least for us. Hard surface floors with no rugs anywhere. No bedside tables in the bedroom, so nowhere to put a book or a glass of water or a cell phone. The kitchen table had holes and scratches in it. Frankly the pool(s) didn't look very inviting. The neighborhood is probably great if you're young and want to go out clubbing and it's close enough to the beach that you can walk fairly easily. But, sorry, but we didn't dig it and cancelled after one night and found something else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com