Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bostancı

Not safe and careless managment

Posted May 20, 2015
İ ve been robbed 200 dollar inside my bag the first day we arrived. İ was sure about it was done by hotel stuff becouse there were 400 dolars in sidr mu bag like i would not notice someone took 200 and left 200 dolars. The main problem was when i tell the story to the manager he did not quite intrested in.... İ think it is really serious problem amount of money does not very important but the way they of the behaviors of the empoleyers made me disapointed they said they would investigate that but in 3 days they kept me delay so i will not talk about any features about the hotel becouse if you cannot feel secure fır me there is nothing else to talk about
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: This is approx. 2 blocks away from the boardwalk area in Fort Lauderdale with many amenities within walking distance.
This is an OLD hotel in dire need of renovation and repair. The only area that actually looks nice is the lobby. The room door stuck and actually had to be forced open and closed, the floor in the room slanted so badly toward the back of the room it made it difficult to walk through the room. The floors were dirty, walls were scraped up, tiles were cracked, wood work and furniture were scraped and missing pieces, tub was rusty and faucet dripped a steady stream of water, the beds were very low (no box spring, just a mattress setting in a bedframe) and you could feel the springs through the mattress, there were very few outlets for charging electronics, the small refridgerator was in a built in cabinet and plugged into a surge strip, while the microwave was sitting on a small plastic table in the entry to teh bathroom, the pool area was very dirty and in need of resurfacing, the gate to the sidewalk from the pool did not latch, parking was just public parking on the side of the street in front of the "hotel", rain gutters were rusted through. The front staff (female) was very disconnected and short on check in, though the male staff member was very polite and helpful. This hotel should never have recieved a rating of even 2 let alone 3. See attached pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent structure and pretty much where it is located . The beach is relatively close .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: One pool was well-maintained, nice that it was enclosed and landscaped.
Cons: Front desk service, check in procedures, maid service, pool cleanliness and functionality, parking.
Location: Best thing about the hotel -- close to the beach and to various bars and restaurants.
The suites seemed nice but our double room was TINY. The maids never cleaned satisfactorily, and the woman at the front desk was extremely rude (although the man was nice). Lots of spring breakers when we went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Simple &clean, perfect for a brief getaway!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel grounds
Cons: while North Beach Village does own multiple properties, it would be nice to see more staff presence in the area
Location: Ft. Lauderdale within 2/3 blocks, Beauty and the Feast Bar and Restaurant in the Atlantic, Sea Club Resort Restaurant, Casablanca Cafe, S3 restaurant
Was in need of a short break from the Buffalo winter and was doing some online research for a reasonable place to stay. Despite the array of reviews from awful to great, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel staff with the North Beach group were able to check me in nearly 3hrs early without charge, the grounds were nicely maintained and the room was simple, clean and shockingly quiet despite any Spring breakers in the area. I spent most of my time on the patio outside my room looking out onto the nice pool and hot tub surrounded by a canopy of palms. Additionally, while not having a rental vehicle I was able to walk all of 2 blocks down Terramar and get to Ft. Lauderdale Beach. While the hotel does not have a restaurant of its own, there are a number of great places to grab a bite or drink within a few blocks (Casablanca Cafe, Beauty and the Feast, Hilton's S3 sushi bar, etc). In all honesty, if you are looking for a lavish beach weekend in style then this is not the place for you or family; you may prefer something like The Weston or The Atlantic. However, if you're there to enjoy the simplicity of soaking up the sun and returning to your modest hotel room covered in sand without having a care in the world then Winterset might be ideal for you. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

nice small hotel with a tropical feel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It was Clean, Quiet, and No Bugs
Cons: Broken window blinds allowed people to see into our room, personal hair drier blew the circuit breaker for the whole room, cords stapled to the walls.
Location: the location was walking distance to the beach and bars
We stayed 1 day prior and 1 day after a cruise. 1st day was a late 1:30 am check-in. we rang the late door bell and was checked in and escorted to our 2nd floor room promptly. the room was very clean and no bugs were found anywhere. 2nd day we tried to check in early at 2:30 but the room wasn't ready, so we changed into swimsuits and enjoyed the pool until about 3:45 when the room was ready. the Lower level rooms have full size fridge, stove, coffee pot, dishes, even pots and pans and cooking utensils. The 2 pool areas were clean enjoyable with a grill for burgers, small landscape gardens, bird baths, tropical plants, and geckos. we checked out early for our flight with key drops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Great Value

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this property. You can tell it is an older property but that is part of its charm. If you are looking for clean, comfortable and convenient location then you will enjoy winterset. The property is well maintained and the staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Buffalo

This could be a very nice place!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The first day, after check-in, we noticed two light bulbs out which took a while to replace. Also, there was no ice in the machine the first two days there - the manager brought us ice from their other property across the street. I think for the number of rooms, they really need more than one ice machine. Our biggest complaint is that the families were allowed to spread their toys and games all over the pool area nearest us, so we were constantly confronted with a mess. We mentioned it twice to the staff, but it wasn't cleaned up until the families left. There was also a problem with our room keys. The maid staff had no way to access our room, except with our keys. As a result, we were the last room to be cleaned every day, when we loaned a key to the maid. It's a nice place with beautiful grounds and it looks like they are making improvements. It could be so much better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, BC

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The room needs a major overhaul. New faucets and fixtures and doors that close. The pictures online represent a superficial overhaul.
Location: There blocks to the beach and twenty minutes to galleria mall.
We stayed in room 202. This room is in sad shape. Rusty light fixtures, tub faucet that drips continuously, bathroom door doesn't close. There wasn't a single door in our room that closed without being forced. Friends stayed in another second floor room that seemed to be in better shape than ours, but 202 is one to avoid. Wifi was unreliable. Paint peeling on most door surfaces. The plus was good staff, great location for the price. Exterior of the hotel was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolefrom Rosedale, NY

Good stay for 2 nights

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was accommodating for late check-in. Rooms were clean and bright. The entrance very welcoming and pretty. Close walk to A1A with awesome views of the ocean. Good for morning runs as well.