Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Traveling with friends, by the beach, and nice looking room that seems to be newly renovated with IKEA furniture!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice quiet off the beaten path hotel with privacy and nice garden. The bed was not the most comfortable.. dipped in the middle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plantation, fl

A gem!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
we stayed at la casa next door and from the moment we stepped onto the property, the staff was amazing and helpful. La Casa is goreous and very close to the beach, the rooms are gorgeous and the property is very comfortable and cozy. My family and I loved everything and will surely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from West Dover Vt

Oldie but goodie-

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet location- 2 blocks from beach. Was an older hotel- 2 swimming pools and a hot tub. Very charming and rustic- think it was built in the 50's-60's. Very relaxing stay. Congenial employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monya from Houston, TX

Lovely Boutique hotel; secure close to everything

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very accommodating when we arrived 4 hours before check-in. quite a lovely complex and the room was beautiful and so clean and comfortable. Found this place at last minute but my room wasn't ready so they upgraded me to nicer room at same price. It was so very clean and beautiful. I will definitely stay here again. The ONLY reason I gave 4 to location was that it was several blocks from beach but then that made it quieter, right?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheryl from Gloucester, MA

If you like old Florida, this is your place

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got there after office had closed and initially thought what a pain to have to wait for someone to come check us in...The security guy, Richie, was great. Not only checked us in, but carried our bags up to the room, then went and got ice and a cork screw for us and wouldn't accept a tip. Staff was helpful, maid service daily if you wanted it. The units are retro, but spotless. The grounds quiet and beautiful, but just a 4 minute walk to the beach. They provide just about anything you might need. Paper goods, dish soap, shampoo, towels for the pool, beach chairs/umbrellas...Only downsides, the older windows don't block out much sound (had a bridal party playing Marco Polo in the pool the first night) and although it's a non-smoking place, they provided ashtrays outside of the units for convenient smoking, which wafted in if someone chose to smoke right outside your door. I would definitely stay there again, but I'm assertive enough to ask someone to not smoke near my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by audrey from detroit

quaint place close to the beach!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: beautiful, tropical landscaping. very helpful, friendly staff!
Cons: room was a little stale when we first arrived but nothing that a couple of open windows didn't fix.
Location: the beach is a very short walk; about 3 blocks. lots of restaurants within walking distance. bikes available for rent at sister hotel.
The hotel grounds were beautiful and the pools were very clean! our "room" was an apartment with a kitchen and very spacious. the king bed was comfy and firm. we rented bikes from their sister hotel which was convenient. the beach is a short 3 block walk and can sometimes hear the ocean from the hotel! highly recommend especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is quaint but well kept. I loved it.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was a two level hotel and easy free street parking. Two or three short blocks to the beach. The room had a frig and microwave.
Cons: Perhaps the tile floor. It is original tile so it is cracked in a few places. It didn't really bother me.
Location: Beach is two-three short blocks away. It is walking distance to many dinning and drinking busisnesses.
This hotel is cute. Well kept and clean. The staff is very nice. They have three pools one is heated, a hot tub and a grilling area. It is not a Ritz style hotel but is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe

Great hotel and location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely great experience. Hotel is an in ideal location 4 blocks from the beach. Room was large and well cleaned. Kitchen included a full size fridge and stove which is a big plus for those who don't want to eat out every meal. Multiple pool and hot tub locations within the hotel grounds was great. Service was outstanding, we were given a personal tour of the grounds upon check-in and provided assistance whenever we needed. Only complaint was the lack of designated parking areas but there were enough places surrounding the grounds that it was never a huge problem. I would come back to Winterset Suites anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pauly from Whistler

Great value

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value, affordable staff, super friendly staff! Pool and hot tub are great.