Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Ohio

Decent for a night

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Some of the closets lead into neighboring rooms, found that out when I went to put my luggage in a room and there was my neighbors luggage in there. There was no directions for guest who check in after the motel lobby closes. You have to wait for a maid to bring you a key (waited 30 min)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Ontario

Quaint and clean place to stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The landscaping on the property and the location near the beach and great pool! The rooms were older style but clean and fresh looking!
Location: Lots of fun restaurants if you are willing to walk a little bit, near the beach and not that far from the Port if you are cruising!
we really enjoyed the hotel, the rooms were older style perhaps but clean and fresh looking! We loved the pool, the place is very quiet and the landscaping on the property is just beautiful! It's just a few minutes walk to the beach so very convenient! we would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone visiting Fort Lauderdale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

We were amazed at the size of the room. I

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Full size kitchen, living room, bedroom and a dining room. It was like being home. It's perfect for a several day stay. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from New Brunswick, Canada

Tropical Feeling

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The customer service of all the staff including the wonderful lady that cleaned our room everyday. She was so friendly every morning.
Location: Did not need to rent a car...we were close to all downtown restaurants and bars etc. close to public transportation etc close to beach
When we arrived at Winterset Suites it was a warm and beautiful day, typical Fort Lauderdale weather. We were taken to our room and when we walked in I was so impressed with the decor. It felt so tropical and relaxing and the unit was big. The king size bed and the large pillows were so comfortable. The staff were so helpful with suggestions of where to eat and with anything we needed during our 10 day vacation. Winterset Suites is located within walking distance of the downtown restaurants and bars etc. It is only a few blocks back from a gorgeous sandy beach which we went to each day. The grounds around this unit were beautiful and had a very tropical feeling including a lime tree which we had the pleasure of picking our very first fresh lime off of. The pools and the hot tub were well looked after and maintained daily. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay while in Fort Lauderdale then take advantage of the Winterset Suites...wonderful staff, great accommodations and I can guarantee that you will love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by retired couple from Naples, FL

Larg well located accommodation

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very roomy, nice location, quiet. very clean. The hotel itself is typical old Florida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach, trendy garden with pool and jacuzzi gives the feeling of not being in an hotel.
Cons: Move storage room far from the guest rooms
Location: Ft lauderdale beach, Bonnet gardens
Beach hotel, family friendly, little bit noise early in the morning since my room was close to the storage room. Garden is trendy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie toutongi from Montreal canada

Very nice hotel excellent service

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was wonderful just one con is that no sound proof rooms we can hear everything in the room next door. Staff is wonderful would do anything to help the tourist and bend over backwards to make you happy. This is rare. Also thank you Kat and Claire you make the difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: great concept and good design
Cons: access to parking
Location: Access to intra-costal waterway and ocean beaches near Las Olas residential & shopping areas. Several good (not inexpensive) restaurants in area