Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Great service!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful.
Cons: Room service menu
Location: So much to do, mostly beach activities, great restaurants. Right next door, great Italian restaurant...pizza is okay but food is great.
After reading a few reviews online I prepared myself for mediocre service but that wasn't what I experienced. I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and everything was perfect! I expect great service everywhere I eat, shop and stay...that's exactly what I got. Thanks to everyone at the hotel. A couple suggestions - to deliver food from all the restaurants downstairs and not only the room service menu. The café across the street has a cappuccino that's double the size so skip across the street in the morning...but the food is not better, only the cappuccino. Patio Bar restaurant food is always on point...so good! Burger Craze downstairs puts canned fruit on salad so don't order the pear/apple salad. Other than that, excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Beautiful view. Right in the middle of food and fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
Rooms were really clean and staff was friendly. Self-parking is the only thing that could use improvement. The location and having to walk back to the hotel was a little uncomfortable after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

awesome ocean view

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This Hotel was awesome with incredible ocean view from hotel room ,sunrise was perfect I will highly recommend this Hotel and I will come back to stay at this Hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Some people from the staff were not very friendly with spanish people, even though we communicate ourselve in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beach front hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Twenty steps to the beach. Nonsmoking hotel inside and in public areas. I was there for a short time and the staff was warm and welcoming. I had to check out very early in the morning, valet took good care of me, having my car in front ready for me to depart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miramar,FL

Great location, beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I had a great weekend and resort was beautiful !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not all it's cracked up to be

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The view is fantastic from the ocean facing rooms. Service staff (cleaning and dining) are great!!! A/C works very well. The pool area is neat & tidy.
Cons: Certain front desk staff could use some customer service training. Carpets need a good cleaning.
Location: Lots of places to shop and eat. Pier is right there. Hotel is central to many attractions: Everglades, fishing, shopping, dining, boating, snorkeling.
Had a problem with a staff ignoring me when I attempted to purchase a bottle of sun screen. I stood there for 3-4 minutes and then put the sun-screen back. Picked it up again about 3 mins. later and was again ignored by the staff (She actually walked away). Finally picked up the sun-screen and proceeded to pool side and THEN she came running after me. Notified manager of what I perceived to be very poor service and he issued us a $25 gift certificate for an on-site dining location. Would have preferred an apology. The service staff (cleaning and dining) was exceptional...the front desk staff...not so much! The so-called ocean facing balconies are approximately 12 inched wide...not what I would call a balcony. I felt cheated when I saw it! The on-line pictures appear to show a whirlpool / jacuzzi in the room and a full size balcony...very misleading!!! The air conditioning works well. The view is amazing. The pool area is kept very clean. Overall, for the money, they could do MUCH better! Perhaps some customer service training would help. Also the beach is advertised as private, which is not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boynton Beach

wonderful upgrade highly recommended

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: the view of the ocean was lovely from the dining areas. Rooms décor lovely bathrooms excellent
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: you are right by Boca Raton which has so much going on. and people just want to chill out by the beach
We enjoyed our stay immensely the hotel and area has upgraded so much since we were there before We would recommend the hotel to everyone The staff were very pleasant and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by skipfrom Las Vegas

Family vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent property in a great area. Beach was very nice and clean. Local eats were phenomenal! Room was excellent and the view was exquisite! Only issue was that the pool closes at dusk.