Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel, great rooms and pool area.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Please have the time share people take no the first time and not keep pushing people.
The grounds and the area are beautiful, the rooms were immaculate except for the long black hairs that were all over our walk in shower. We were greeted and everyone was very friendly, yet they were leading up to their pitch of getting us to go to a time share presentation. I was only there for 3 days and was not interested in wasting my time on it, but they would not stop hounding us, so we signed up with no intentions on going. When we didnt show up, they proceeded to call us on our room phone to leave a message that they had signed us up to go the following day. Yet again they called our room phone to hound us about going. After the 3rd time, they eventually gave up, I went to this resort because of its beauty and the amenities not to be pressured into something I did not want. Since this is a time share hotel there are a lot of older people here, so if you are looking for a party hotel this is not for you, but if you want relaxation like we did than this is your place. They do have miniature golf and a pool that has a waterslide for kids, so there is something for everyone to do. Would recommend going outside the resort for massages as it is really expensive and there are plenty of places around it you can get one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Nice and quiet. The room was larger than most hotel room(kitchen and balcony)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice Hotel - Spacious Suites

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: See information about "your experience".
Cons: Hotel staff did not recognize that I pre-paid for my stay through expedia-aarp. They gave me credit, but still billed my credit card for a small fee.
Location: There was a hotel shuttle to go from the resorts that were associated with this resort. There was beach access from one of the other resorts, golfing
Nice Hotel - Spacious Suites with all the comforts of home (kitchen, washer/dryer, in room safe, living room area); staff was very accommodating, and the evening activities were a bonus. There was a hotel shuttle to go from the resorts that were associated with this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Loved our stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
All went great for us. Room was perfect, loved the pool and nightly entertainment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

should be a 3 stars hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the hotel and room appearance.....
Location: close to the freeways...
hotel was in a poor condition...rooms are big and spacious but not very clean......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice place but too far from beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It's great place to stay but a little far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miami Visit

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Comforts of home
Cons: Don't sweat customers about going to the Time share event. If they say no thank you please leave them alone.
Location: Would have loved to have been able to enjoy all of the accommodations of the hotel, but we had a full weekend planed of activities.
Wonderful hotel and was perfect for my wife and I. We had my best friend come by and stay in the other room and there was more then enough room for entertaining and privacy..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fla.

First Day disaster

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The location was great overall once we got settled - the place was nice- We are relocating to the area, and wanted a nice place to stay-
Cons: Management needs to be available or give someone the authority to make decisions
Location: good location
We checked in late and went right to bed, we woke up to our 2 bedroom villa flooded- we call down stairs and someone at desk says "oh that is where the water is coming from " we asked that we be moved asap- everything that was on the floor was wet/soaked! they said they would get back to us- we waited and no response as we try to gather all our belongings- we go down stairs to desk and they said they are waiting on manager to give approval to move us!! Really- our apartment has inches of water- so they tell us to leave our things and they will move us if approved- We left and came back to another room- asked to speak to the manager- and they said he would call us in the morning- no call- we stop later that day to speak to manager- they called him to let him know we were in lobby- no reply- the next day- we stopped at front desk- and asked to speak to manager- waited again - no response- If you are going to manager a vacation resort, be available for guests with problems-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice resort with a lot of activities for the kids

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were awesome, the resort was beautiful, lots to do.
Cons: It would be nice if hotel staff could stop in at least once during a stay and empty garbage cans and replace towels.
Location: Casino and horse races nearby. The ocean was only a few minutes away as well.
The hotel was excellent. There were tons of activities from mini golf, to ping pong, to poolside bingo, etc for the kids. The pools were clean, nice and warm too. The two complaints I have are: Upon checking in and trying to get our parking pass, the resort staff person was VERY high pressure in trying to get us to go on the 1 1/2 timeshare presentation. We told her no, not interested, owned one before, know what its about..NO THANKS. I don't know what part of that she didn't understand but 45 minutes later we were finally getting to our room. The other complaint is that the deli with food didn't open until noon and the bar didn't open until 1pm. For people on vacation that was an inconvenience because you either had to go shopping and stock up or go grab a bite/drink elsewhere until things opened up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Came for a Dolphons game - close to airport, beaches, casino, racetrack and golf course. Huge comfortable room and Joe Harrington was great!