Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: area
Cons: Mopping the floors
ok. Good location. Desk people talk to much wanting you to buy time share. I Do not want or need a time share
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Terrible place for over $300 a night price tag

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to I95
We had booked a two bedroom suite for a family of four for two nights in December 2014. We reached the hotel around 11 in the evening. We were told that the hotel has been overbooked and all they have was a single room suite - and not even an extra roll away bed! There was no manager at that time to even talk to us. We were told that we will be moved to a two bedroom suite the next morning. We were so tired and We just wanted to sleep. We got into the suite and it was very warm and the AC did not function right. We had to open the windows and sleep with the room at 79F. Next day, we left for the beach in the morning and I called the front desk before we left. Manager called us around 11 in the morning and told us that she has a two bedroom suite ready for us and we can switch when we come back in the evening. She also told me that she will work with Expedia and refund the difference in price for the first night of stay. We came that evening around 9 pm and switched the rooms. The two bedroom suite was fine and the AC was working. Around 11 pm, I just wanted to check the kids and walked to the living room and was shocked to see a LIZARD in the living room floor. I closed the bedroom doors, closed our suitcases and opened the suite door and drove the lizard out. No one responded from the front desk. Next morning when we woke up, we saw water leaking from a closet that housed the water heater / room heater - and the hot water was not warm enough. Will never stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila

always wyndham,always nice

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: great pool and fitness center
Location: great location close to supermarkets stores,beach
wyndham is always a clean, friendly,comfortable place,and the wyndham's in pompano are great. You can use all of the wyndham facilities no matter witch one you're staying at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrainefrom Ringgold, Georiga

Family Celebration

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was Mom's 85th Birthday and my brothers, Aunt and I all traveled from Massachusetts, Connecticut, North Carolina and Georgia to celebrate with her. She lives with my oldest brother and he does not have enough room for all of us, so I booked us a deluxe suite at the Palm-Aire. It was so nice. We had a living room, dining room, kitchen along with two bedrooms and a sleeper couch in the living room. There was plenty of room for all of us. The rooms were all very clean and the kitchen was completely stocked with everything we could have needed. It was nice to have a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel, great rooms and pool area.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Please have the time share people take no the first time and not keep pushing people.
The grounds and the area are beautiful, the rooms were immaculate except for the long black hairs that were all over our walk in shower. We were greeted and everyone was very friendly, yet they were leading up to their pitch of getting us to go to a time share presentation. I was only there for 3 days and was not interested in wasting my time on it, but they would not stop hounding us, so we signed up with no intentions on going. When we didnt show up, they proceeded to call us on our room phone to leave a message that they had signed us up to go the following day. Yet again they called our room phone to hound us about going. After the 3rd time, they eventually gave up, I went to this resort because of its beauty and the amenities not to be pressured into something I did not want. Since this is a time share hotel there are a lot of older people here, so if you are looking for a party hotel this is not for you, but if you want relaxation like we did than this is your place. They do have miniature golf and a pool that has a waterslide for kids, so there is something for everyone to do. Would recommend going outside the resort for massages as it is really expensive and there are plenty of places around it you can get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Nice and quiet. The room was larger than most hotel room(kitchen and balcony)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donaldfrom boston

golf trip

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. we have stayed here before and the service and conditions are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice Hotel - Spacious Suites

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: See information about "your experience".
Cons: Hotel staff did not recognize that I pre-paid for my stay through expedia-aarp. They gave me credit, but still billed my credit card for a small fee.
Location: There was a hotel shuttle to go from the resorts that were associated with this resort. There was beach access from one of the other resorts, golfing
Nice Hotel - Spacious Suites with all the comforts of home (kitchen, washer/dryer, in room safe, living room area); staff was very accommodating, and the evening activities were a bonus. There was a hotel shuttle to go from the resorts that were associated with this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonniefrom Great Falls va

Great Family Vacation

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Very accommodating staff Great condos for families with lots of activities.