Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Convenience

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Studio size room was very clean, if you want to cook, kitchen was completely stocked with all the basic (immaculately clean) kitchen utensils.
Cons: In spite of leading A/C on all the time the room smelled musty. AC blows directly not he bed, I'd have liked a screen to deflect the air.
Location: Convenient location in an area filled with hotels and apartments, short drive to grocery stores & casual restaurants.
Good area, beach front property, less crowded than neighboring beach areas, centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice for the price and location.

Posted May 8, 2015
Price was great. Was on Ocean frontside with great beach view. The lobby needs a complete make over. Parking was always available. Some of expedia's photos don't seem to be representative of this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
excellent property balconies need separations between rooms we had to share with another couple who always had guests we had no privacy at all rooms were extremely clean, but lacked soundprofing staff -very accomodating and friendly in a professional way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Wisconsin

Enjoying the sun in Florida.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were very clean. Nice to be near the beaches, pools were clean and lots of room. A little pricey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanne from Delaware

Never Again

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
When I reserved the room I thought it was directly on the beach. It was across the street. On check in I had no way to get my bags to the second floor room except by stairs. There is no ramp to use the elevator and then get to the room. The entrance, reception etc can only be described as shabby. It took a while to figure out where check in even was. After my return from the beach on the first day, about 4 pm no housekeeping service had been done. When I called the front desk I was told that it was a time share and housekeeping is done after a week! I could get fresh towels though. There was a toilet plunger in the closet and I learned why this item was necessary. There was a designated smoking area outside my window and so the window remained closed. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and tools. The pool across the street was not heated although I was told the other one was. I was called on the second morning by Vanessa and told about the "free presentation" and if I attended then I would get a $100 gift. Whoops, then when I told her my husband wasn't with me I was no longer welcomed at the presentation. "Couples only". They have a lot to learn about feminism!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

warmolts's travel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND CLEAN
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: BUSINESS AND TOURING FINE
on booking the hotel, we viewed a hotel on the beach..Our building was one of six one block off the beach. The arrival was long to complete the paperwork as we had to sign for three separate reservations The employees selling time shares were near by and loud, not business like. After booking the room they tried to give me a sales pitch for breakfast to get my parking pass..Not professional and I was tired from the 4 hour drive. We thought we booked an Hotel and this was a Time Share Condo at best. No daily maid, asked for more coffee and towels, and they never cane to the room. They said they would deliver them. The air conditioning did not work. First two nights were cool but the third warm. I reported the problem the next day when checking out. This was not what we expected and paid a good daily rate for. We will not use this "hotel" or Expedia again unless we are give a reason to return,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor,Ct

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It was right on the ocean with a beautiful view and the pool was right under our window. It was clean and bright. Having a washer and dryer was great
Cons: A full length mirror is very much needed for the women.Every woman needs one I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel without one. Very important
Location: The location was beautiful right on the ocean. Many restaurants near the complex. Nice tiki bar and activitites if you are inclined to do so.
We had a great time on our vacation we had just spent a week at our timeshare at Surf Rider also in Pompano Beach. We were a little apprehensive because it was fear of the unknown. We were very pleased with studio.Our daughter came to stay for a few days and it was a little cramped (our other one was a one bedroom and one and a half bath) but we made the best of it and had a great time it was like camping out. Being on the ocean with a beautiful view really helped. The cute little washer and dryer was really nice. The only drawback I had there was no full length mirror in the place.Women love full length mirrors. I am surprised you haven't heard this before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from New Jersey

ALMOST PERFECTION.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
POSITIVE:.Excellent location, amenities, appliances, cleanliness, supplies, linens, wi-fi, TV. Free parking. NEGATIVE: Hospitality Staff needs better training. Better coffee shop, or restaurant needed. Convenience store on-site would be helpful. PROBLEMS: in-room safe did not work. Room card keys failed to work twice.,Outside lighting not good enough near units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels