Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jeni from Kansas City

Dated hotel in OK location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff and size of rooms.
Cons: Update!
Location: Near beach but not the nicest beach. Not a great location.
The hotel is across the street from an OK beach. The beaches further down the coast (Ft. Lauderdale and on) are cleaner and nicer. The suites were very large, but very outdated. The bedding wasn't very nice, and the bathrooms were not so nice. The staff was very nice and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Could have used more gift shops in the area. Was a bit surprised that were very few.
Overall experience was very good, though I thought we were getting a room on the beach and it actually across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Michigan

Nice condo with a short walk to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The condo was nice. Breakfast and lunch on the balcony with a decent view. Quiet.
Cons: Main building for check in / out needs remodeled. Improve the entertainment.
Location: Publix less than 5 min away. Deerfield Beach is about 15 minutes away and Ft. Lauderdale is probably 25 minutes away. South Beach is 1.5 hours away.
Our 2 bedroom condo was clean, large and, since we were on the 6th floor of the tower, we had a view over the courtyard and could see the ocean. The building where you check in needs serious work, especially on the outside, and it gives a bad first impression. The tower is the newest of the building, but it is the farthest from the beach. The 2 beachside buildings really only have a few rooms that I would consider to be "beachfront" and they do not have balconies or elevators that I could see. Entertainment at the Tiki Bar is OK at best and only lasts until 7:30 or 8:00. Pompano Beach and this Wyndham are geared toward an older crowd. It worked for us because we were looking for someplace quiet and away from any high school spring breakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christy from D

Nice resort

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Four of us went for a college reunion to celebrate turning 40. We had a two bedroom which was roomy with a full kitchen. Perfect size for 4 women. Also had a nice sized balcony and a view of the ocean (thanks to Stacy at the front desk). The tiki bar bartender was not very friendly but the drinks and area were great. The grounds, the Pools and hot tub were clean and the beach was pretty quite and beautiful. We did not ever have maid service which was a little disappointing but a minor problem. We had a wonderful time and are hoping to come back in a few years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Accommodations are comfortable and clean. Good access to beach. Disappointed that entertainment ended @ 8pm. Needed vehicle to get to most shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jan 23, 2014
A very good value for close to beach location. Friendly staff. Close to nice shopping and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
We were on the 10th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean, but I don't think that all room have a great view. We didn't mind the short walk to the public beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being Decieved!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down start over
First of all the pictures that I assumed was of the hotel was not. I was expecting a high rise with a balcony and got a low rise with no balcony terrible room hard bed and a very Noisy AC unit beside my bed which could not cool the room! The bathroom was very hot and would not cool down after taking a shower due to one AC unit opposite side of the room and No air flow.. I will Never Ever Use your web site again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Montreal, Canada

Great resort inside oand out!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the resort. We had the chance to try out two very different unit, one on the beach: it was a studio very well equipped, bright, lovely, clean. Then for the second part of our trip, my daughter joined us and we moved to a larger apartment type unit: huge, beautiful, extremely well-equipped. The grounds of the resort are exquisitely well maintained with 4 pools and lovely green areas. The beach is at the door step offering a great choice of water sports, The sand is not quite as white as in South Beach but it was still a great beach and close to major shops, but you do need a car. Oh, I forgot, the rates for these types of accomodations were very very reasonable.