Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
excellent property balconies need separations between rooms we had to share with another couple who always had guests we had no privacy at all rooms were extremely clean, but lacked soundprofing staff -very accomodating and friendly in a professional way
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

warmolts's travel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND CLEAN
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: BUSINESS AND TOURING FINE
on booking the hotel, we viewed a hotel on the beach..Our building was one of six one block off the beach. The arrival was long to complete the paperwork as we had to sign for three separate reservations The employees selling time shares were near by and loud, not business like. After booking the room they tried to give me a sales pitch for breakfast to get my parking pass..Not professional and I was tired from the 4 hour drive. We thought we booked an Hotel and this was a Time Share Condo at best. No daily maid, asked for more coffee and towels, and they never cane to the room. They said they would deliver them. The air conditioning did not work. First two nights were cool but the third warm. I reported the problem the next day when checking out. This was not what we expected and paid a good daily rate for. We will not use this "hotel" or Expedia again unless we are give a reason to return,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor,Ct

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It was right on the ocean with a beautiful view and the pool was right under our window. It was clean and bright. Having a washer and dryer was great
Cons: A full length mirror is very much needed for the women.Every woman needs one I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel without one. Very important
Location: The location was beautiful right on the ocean. Many restaurants near the complex. Nice tiki bar and activitites if you are inclined to do so.
We had a great time on our vacation we had just spent a week at our timeshare at Surf Rider also in Pompano Beach. We were a little apprehensive because it was fear of the unknown. We were very pleased with studio.Our daughter came to stay for a few days and it was a little cramped (our other one was a one bedroom and one and a half bath) but we made the best of it and had a great time it was like camping out. Being on the ocean with a beautiful view really helped. The cute little washer and dryer was really nice. The only drawback I had there was no full length mirror in the place.Women love full length mirrors. I am surprised you haven't heard this before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolfrom New Jersey

ALMOST PERFECTION.

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
POSITIVE:.Excellent location, amenities, appliances, cleanliness, supplies, linens, wi-fi, TV. Free parking. NEGATIVE: Hospitality Staff needs better training. Better coffee shop, or restaurant needed. Convenience store on-site would be helpful. PROBLEMS: in-room safe did not work. Room card keys failed to work twice.,Outside lighting not good enough near units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Beach access Quiet neighborhood Free parking Free wifi Cons: Timeshare - not really a hotel, per se. Old room and furniture - maybe felt sticky from humidity, didn't really feel "clean" Parking across the street Wifi not strong in all areas of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Winter Park

Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was for Thanksgiving. This hotel is really more of a time-share style facility. There is no daily housekeeping service. The room was very nice, no view however. We stayed in the Key West Building which is across the street from the main complex. Parking was fine. The pool was nice. The Tikki Bar and gardens area is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Not a hotel. This is a time share.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
No hotel amenities. ... cleaning service only on check out. . Aggravated by having to ask concierge for items just so they could try to get you to go to a sales meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com