Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very nice first N.Y. experience

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Cleaninless, rooms, breakfast, location, free parking, staff.
Location: Adjacent to a shopping center. Some latin restarants nearby. Walmart within a 2.5 mile driving distance.
Recently we made our first vacation to NY, and one of the good decisions taken in our visit was Homewood Suites Hilton Edgewater for our stay. Since our arrival the staff was extremely courteous and responsive. The hotel location was another plus if looking for a quiet place, not far from Manhattan (15-20 minutes). The suite was just perfect. Clean, spacious, comfortable king bed and unusually comfortable sofa bed for the kids assured us recovering from the every day hustle. Provided with a completely equipped kitchen and a small table which hold the four of us in some occasional meals that we cooked ourselves. The breakfast, included in the package was another plus. Eggs, cereal, waffles, fruits, several types of bread yogurt, coffee and tea and juices. Everything warm and well served by an efficient staff. The hotel is adjacent to a nice shopping center which included a Greek Restaurant where we had a very tasty dinner. An overall 5 star experience at a very reasonable price. Perfect choice and a deserved second visit if we visit NY again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Very clean staff very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Myrtle Beach

Awesome Stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. By NYC standards the suite was Enormous! The shuttle service was very helpful. Breakfast was really very good. Terrific views or Manhattan. Wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prestations très correctes

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Breakfast a la hauteur de nos attentes Bus arrivant à newyork en 40 min Donc convenable Ensemble très satisafaisant Je recommande !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yee b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KOJIfrom 東京

マンハッタン観光で泊りました。

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
マンハッタンのホテルがあまりに高かったのと、マンハッタンまでバスで30分ほどで行けるという話を見て、このホテルにしました。 ホテルが外観も部屋の中もとてもきれいで明るくて、いいホテルだと思いました。 スタジオだったので、コーヒーメーカーや冷蔵庫や電子レンジ、食器洗い機、食器などあって、それなりに生活できそうなお部屋でした。 無線LANも普通に使えましたし、朝食も無料でコンチネンタルブレックファストが食べられ、私たちは食べませんでしたが夕食も5:30-7:30の間で無料で食べられます。 ホテルの周りにコンビニやレストランなどいくつかお店がありますし、徒歩圏内にもドラッグストアなどお店があります。 ホテルのフロントの横にもミニショップがあって、ビールやワインや生活用品を24時間買うことができます。 マンハッタンまではNJトランジットでホテルの前の大通りを渡って大通り沿いに左に少し行ったところにあるバス停からポートオーソリティ行きのバスが昼間は頻繁に来ます。片道3.25ドルで、運転手にお金を乗るときに払います。帰りはポートオーソリティから158のバスに乗ってホテルの前のCity PLでおります。ポートオーソリティから乗るときは4.2ドルの3というチケットを買う必要があります。バスは深夜1時くらいまでありますが、11時過ぎると30分に1本くらいしかバスはありません。平日日中は5分から15分間隔であります。時刻表などはNJトランジットのホームページに載っています。 3日間泊って、毎日ホテルからバスでマンハッタンまで通いましたが、朝の混雑している時間で40分から50分くらいかかりました。朝10時過ぎると30分くらい。夜にマンハッタンからホテルに戻ってくるのには30分くらいでしたから、特に不便はないと思いますが、たくさんお買いものとかして、ホテルに荷物を置きに戻りたいとか、疲れたからホテルで休みたいとかするにはちょっと遠いかもしれません。交通費もそれなりにかかりますし・・・。 ホテルに無料で3マイル以内なら使える無料のシャトルバスサービスがあるようですが、今回は使う機会がありませんでした。 ニューアーク空港との往復はタクシーでしたが、チップ込みで行きが75ドル。帰りは80ドルでした。 このレベルのホテルに1泊2万くらいで泊れて、マンハッタン観光にもまあまあ不便はないと思いましたし、対岸のマンハッタンの夜景もきれいです。 バスを使うのが面倒だとか億劫だと思わなければ、泊る価値はあると思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yee b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magnusfrom Höllviken

Trevligt hotell!!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell i lugnt område med restauranger och en del affärer. Shuttle till båtarna var kanon och buss nr 158 till/från Times Square stannade utanför hotellet. Frukosten var bra och middag måndag till torsdag ingick som en bonus för de som vill äta på hotellet även på kvällen.