Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed here for Valentines day. The restaurant was about 5 blocks away. The staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the best hotel for visiting new york!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Good staff, spacious rooms, buffet breakfast, easy to get to NYC
Location: easy to access NYC and all that Manhattan has to offer
this is a fantastic hotel for visiting New York City which sounds stupid given that the hotel is located in New Jersey. It takes 20 minutes on a bus to get from the hotel to the Port Authority Bus Station on 42nd Street and the bus stop is just outside of the hotel. It has all the perks of being close to Manhattan without the city prices and you also get much more space than city hotels offer. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, buffet breakfast and weekday dinners included in the price and the kitchen in the rooms all add up to make this feel like you're in a home away from home. Ask for a room that looks out on the Manhattan skyline for an extra wow factor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan C. from Washington, DC

NIce hotel in Edgewater NJ; close by NYC ferries

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This area really needed a nice comfortable hotel. We were not disappointed. Comfortable hotel on River Road next to several stores for convenient shopping. Generous hot and cold breakfast included in the price. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Virginia

Comfortable, but a Pain to get into NYC

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and pleasant, and the ladies at the front desk couldn't have been nicer! The free breakfast was handy, and sort of OK. The hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall with a movie theater, and there is a nice assortment of restaurants within walking distance. However, it's not close to NYC and is not easy to get into the city from the hotel. It takes forever to get into the city and back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LaLocaLiz from Bronx, NY

Homewood Suites ROCKS!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the second time we have visited Homewood Suites and it just keeps getting better!!! Celebrated our anniversary in September and went back to celebrate my honey's birthday last week. I have to say that Sandy (the GM) and Diana (front desk) are heaven sent and made our weekend amazing. The hotel room was HUGE, clean, AND had a view of the NYC skyline. I DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dani from Australia

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked this hotel I was worried because of its location. I booked it because I couldn't afford to stay in New York City. It was the best decision we ever made. It was an easy commute to the city and with the added bonus of free breakfast, dinner and shuttle to most destinations, meant that as a family we could enjoy New York. I will be recommending this hotel to any New York traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by seung from us

comfortable!

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice and clean, conveniently located, shops, restaurants and movie theater are right next to it. it's a comfortable place, nothing too fancy but everything is well taken care of. gets somewhat noisy at night but it didn't bother me. i would recommend this hotel to people who visit nj bergen county, or to those who visit ny but don't want to stay in small, dirty, noisy and overpriced ny hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony Orozco from Bergen County

Quality of service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had one of the sweets for the weekend and had a party of 16 people meeting me in the loby while my limo got there, they were very nice even to my guest that weren't staying at the hotel. awesome stay!