Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice hotel. Large rooms. Enjoyed free dinner with wine. Very clean and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Very nice first N.Y. experience

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Cleaninless, rooms, breakfast, location, free parking, staff.
Location: Adjacent to a shopping center. Some latin restarants nearby. Walmart within a 2.5 mile driving distance.
Recently we made our first vacation to NY, and one of the good decisions taken in our visit was Homewood Suites Hilton Edgewater for our stay. Since our arrival the staff was extremely courteous and responsive. The hotel location was another plus if looking for a quiet place, not far from Manhattan (15-20 minutes). The suite was just perfect. Clean, spacious, comfortable king bed and unusually comfortable sofa bed for the kids assured us recovering from the every day hustle. Provided with a completely equipped kitchen and a small table which hold the four of us in some occasional meals that we cooked ourselves. The breakfast, included in the package was another plus. Eggs, cereal, waffles, fruits, several types of bread yogurt, coffee and tea and juices. Everything warm and well served by an efficient staff. The hotel is adjacent to a nice shopping center which included a Greek Restaurant where we had a very tasty dinner. An overall 5 star experience at a very reasonable price. Perfect choice and a deserved second visit if we visit NY again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heajoonfrom Virginia

Comfy

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place and area

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

日本人家族にお勧めです

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
連泊したのですが、ルームメイキングサービスが残念でした。 バスタオルが置いてなかったり、コンデイショナーがなかったりと不備が多かったです。 テレビジャパンが見れたりとそれ以外は快適でした。 ミツワに近くて買い物するのも便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariofrom São Paulo

Excelente hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passamos o nosso natal nesse hotel. Foi demais! Tem uma cozinha americana, com cooktop, mas sem forno, com geladeira grande, microondas, máquina de lavar louça, que deu para cozinharmos. O bairro é ótimo, tem TUDO de comércio perto. Target e mac donalds a menos de 2 km. O hotel é ótimo, super limpo, o café também é bem variado, porém o salão para café e insuficiente para o número de hóspedes. Com certeza voltaria numa próxima vez!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabellefrom Scotland

Great hotel for visiting NYC

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This New Jersey hotel is perfectly placed to travel to and fron NYC. I stayed with my daughter and we caught the bus from a stop two minutes walk from the hotel which took us to the Port Authority in 20 minutes and dropped us off right outside the hotel on the return journey. We even used the bus after two late evenings in the city. The hotel itself is of the usual high Homewood Suites standard with lovely staff, comfortable rooms and free and plentiful breakfast. We only took advantage of the free evening meal (Monday-Thursday) once because we weren't back in time but we enjoyed the meal we had. The area surrounding the hotel has a range of shops, restaurants and a cinema within walking distance but if the weather is bad or you can't/don't want to then the hotel shuttle is available. We ate out at the Outback Steakhouse and Five Guys fries and burger and had take away from Bergamauts. This was our second stay in this hotel and would happily return