Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas PA

Smokey room in supposedly smoke free hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Smokey rooms
I had a terrible stay at this hotel. When I checked in it was obvious that someone had been smoking in the room. I called the front desk and they refused to change my room. I tried to find another hotel so I could leave but everything was booked up. I had to sleep with the window open and the fan blasting. Still couldn't breathe the next day because of the smoke. I will never stay there again. The staff was no help at all. I suggest you don't either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family event

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: close to where I had to be
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Route 17 not an easy highway even though so much is on it and therefore near the motel. However, a place to buy a quick dinner not easy.
The hotel met my need for a one night reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

It's adequate for sleeping

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was right next door to where I had business with.
Cons: A small refrigerator to keep leftover food would be nice.
Location: If you miss your turn into the hotel, you have to make two U-turns to get back on track, and you won't be able to find your way back without a G.P.S
The room was very clean and comfortable enough. A small refrigerator would have been nice. The location is supposed to be convenient being on route 17, a major highway, but it's so easy to miss your turn into the hotel, because you are driving so fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 30, 2015
staff was very welcoming. The hotel is not wheelchair accessible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City.

Not worth it.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Connivence to where I needed to be in the am.
Cons: The smell.
Location: I didn't really explore the area.
The whole first floor smelled of mold. While the general appearance was fine and the comfort level matched what I paid, the smell of mold made me uneasy the whole night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Overpriced But Good

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Room rate and location as well as the quality of the room were all excellent.
Cons: A bit in need of renovation in public areas. It was obviously built by another hotel chain then taken over by LaQuinta.
Location: I was on foot so unsure of the area.
Good location for my work, nice room, adequate fitness room and the rate of $99 seemed good for the New York City metropolitan area. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allendale, NJ

Posted May 7, 2015
It says it is a non-smoking hotel but my room smelled like someone had smoked in it previously. I asked the front desk to call a cab for me and they called a limo service that cost me $80 round trip from Paramus to Allendale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Hudson, Fl

Hotel review.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not advertised as not being "handicapped friendly" especially considering the times that you must go up or down 4 steps at a time. We enjoy the La Quinta chain---but we will not be returning to this location, for this reason. I am partially handicapped, this location is a burden to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abhishek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hall odor

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and breakfast was decent. Hallways smelled like pet urine though...