Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Listen to the customer
We booked a room for my husband myself and my daughter. We requested a queen bed and a pullout couch. When we arrived at the room there was a Full size bed and no couch at all. My daughter had to sleep on the floor. Very disappointing. The manager ( Roy) was not pleasant at all he was short and didn't seem to care that our accommodations were not what we paid for. So no I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
desk clerk was unfriendly, did not even tell us our room number, just handed us the key. too hard mattress. scratchy linens. crack in the tub. if i had known it would be this bad i would gladly have paid an extra $30 to stay at a holiday inn express.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Haledon, NJ

Small

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I wouldn't say the hotel is the problem, it was just the fact that I booked through Expedia. Very horrible site to book through. The things I paid for wasn't even in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid-Atlantic state

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: LaQuinta is pet friendly and that was extremely important for our trip.
Cons: More signage on Route 17.
Fan ventilation system was very noisy, but it kept room comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

It was nice, quiet and convenient for our trip.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Location: Location was good, but bus wasn't easy to get to even though it was close.
The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was hot and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariofrom Kingston

Overnight stay after baseball game

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay after a late night baseball game before heading home. One minor issue with water pressure. It seems there was water work done close to the hotel. Besides this minor issue, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This place is a gem!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is hands down one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Although the check-in time was listed as 3 PM, we requested an early check-in and the staff was incredibly accommodating, getting us a room by 9 AM. All the front desk attendants were friendly, professional, and helpful, making our stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. If you are looking for a great deal on a fantastic hotel, this La Quinta Inn is as good as it gets!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nasreenfrom Burlington, MA

Average at best

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby was damp and smelly, linen on bed was old and had a bad odor. Bathroom tub was TERRIBLE, felt like it had water pockets underneath and was almost "rubbery" to step onto.. Overpriced for what we paid for...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvin Simons

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Strong unpleasant smell all over. Noisy air conditioning in the room Which switches on and off through the night. Difficult to fall asleep. But generally clean.