Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Edmonton

Great Hotel great service

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a well maintained property with excellent service and friendly staff. I travel to Fort McMurray about twice a month and truly appreciate everything about this hotel. The front counter staff treat you like they really care about you and your stay with them. The beds and linens are very comfortable, the property is centrally located. And all amenities are close. There is a Montana's restaurant within 100 meters of the property as well as a Tim Hortons and a Wendy's. Also a supermarket (Superstore) beside it and a shopping mall. Underground parking (limited availability) in the winter and there is also a very average free breakfast ( no fruit or yogurt). All and all one of the best hotels in Fort McMurray that I have stayed at (been in 6 properties).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good and Consistent

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has been always a good choice for several years now. Staff is always welcoming ... and greets you with your name. Can recommend it anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was neat and tidy, the Front Desk was very friendly and very helpful , the Breakfast was very good, everything nice and organized and Staff was very friendly and gave excellent service, the Evening at the Lounge was good to go in for a nice glass of wine and snack! The Housekeepng was immaculate in our room. My hotel of choice in Fort McMurray! Would recommend this hotel especially for the friendliness, service and kindness shown not only by all Hotel Staff but by the Lounge Staff as well. Made me feel "at home."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel room has everything you could need or want: comfortable bed, tv, internet, nice bath, dishwasher, washer/dryer, stove top, microwave etc etc. dishes, soap, pots pan. Free breakfast wasn't to my liking otherwise excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a decent hotel. Only issue is that the owner is too cheap to fix the hot tub. It has not been functional for over 2 years now. The breakfast was terrible as well and we ended eating breakfast out all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Edmonton, AB

Would stay again

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms feel more like an apartment than a hotel. This is a excellent hotel for longer term stays. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juergenfrom Philadelphia

Best Place in Fort Mc

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm in Fort Mc once a week and Clearwater gives you the feel of home away from home. Nice rooms. Full size frig. Washer and drier. And a kitchen to cook a meal.Thank you to all the staff at Clearwater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most valuable feedback. We appreciate your ongoing support of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Jean Marc Guillamot - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juergenfrom Fort McMurray

Love the rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the feel of being at home with a feel size fridge, kitchen and laundry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay. We value your business and, look forward to hosting you in the future. At Your Service Jean Marc Guillamot General Manager