Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Good views of the northern sky

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The air conditioning system was difficult to adjust. Either too warm or too cool.
Our room was facing north on the top floor of the hotel and had a big window that enabled us to see the Aurora.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I have been in Fort McMurray several times and always stayed in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great hotel in Downtown McMurray

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Very modern, clean and freindly.
Cons: A few more items available on the included continental breakfast
Location: Downtown, walking distance to a number of choices for dinning, walking distance to Mac Island
Large clean suites, which are well laid out. Ample parking on the surface and underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I stayed two nights with my husband and two children, two and 10 months old. We had a good stay. The room was large and a liked the separate sitting area. My only complaint would be that the breakfast area did not have any high chairs and the hotel only had one crib which was not available for us to use. I understand that the hotel is geared towards business, but I think it is reasonable to have high chairs and additional cribs. Simple things like that can really improve a families experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Edmonton

Fair place to stay, but no bells and whistles.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically a good hotel which i used to stay at often. Strengths of this property include underground parking and located relatively close to the new rec centre. The free breakfast is pretty basic, but it is as advertised. It's a nice place to stay but there are no bells and whistles here. The mattress wasn't particularly comfortable and i did not particularly care for a main floor room which was basically underground on the noisy side of the hotel (street noise from the bridge area). I would certainly stay here again, but only for the underground parking in the winter. The biggest issue though is in the winter there are no restaurants in 250 meters of the hotel so when its -40 outside you dont want to give up your parking stall to go out to dinner. Rooms do have a basic kitchenette with fridge and microwave and toaster oven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel delivers what one expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice place but noisy.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice and clean hotel. The staff there are great. Only bad thing is location. It is in a very noisy area. If looking for a clean place it's great but if looking for a quiet place not a good place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traavisfrom Vancouver

Simply the best hotel in Fort McMurray's downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When it comes to hotel options in Fort McMurray there just isn't much in the way of good options. The Franklin is a breath of fresh air. Well appointed, well serviced and super clean rooms are always to be expected when staying here. The staff are overly friendly and helpful, and make any length of stay in Fort McMurray more enjoyable. Considering Fort McMurray and it's options, it's easy to give the Franklin a well deserved 5/5 rating. It's a short walk to downtown and restaurants, but it's well worth it. I wouldn't bother staying anywhere else.