Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort mcmurray

Nice hotel and excellent staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I'll definitely recommend it to a friend. Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all conveniences

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Quick stay, overall pleased with room, good size, comfortable, clean.TV on bedroom side of studio did not work but didn't watch any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our spacious rooms during your stay. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards, Annie Hachac General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean room and large space
Cons: Breakfast too simple
pretty good room and free underground parking. Free printing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Annie, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your effort for taking the time to write up this review. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Annie Hachac General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom nanaimo

I'd stay again

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good, clean and I really liked my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Annie Hachac - General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful comments. We are of course always thrilled to see that our hard work pays off and we greatly value your support. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Annie Hachac General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Good views of the northern sky

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The air conditioning system was difficult to adjust. Either too warm or too cool.
Our room was facing north on the top floor of the hotel and had a big window that enabled us to see the Aurora.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our spacious rooms during your stay. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards, Annie Hachac General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will stay again.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean room and hotel location near theaters, restaurants & malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Annie, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your effort for taking the time to write up this review and rest assured that this feedback will be passed on to our hard working and friendly Team. Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Annie Hachac General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I have been in Fort McMurray several times and always stayed in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborahfrom Fortmcmurray ab

Best place to stay in ftmac.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at franklin suites was great this was my second time staying at this hotel . I enjoy the room nice large room nice and quiet on the fifth floor . The bed was nice and comfortble nice and quiet and the staff is great, for me its the best place to stay in fortmcmurray. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great hotel in Downtown McMurray

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Very modern, clean and freindly.
Cons: A few more items available on the included continental breakfast
Location: Downtown, walking distance to a number of choices for dinning, walking distance to Mac Island
Large clean suites, which are well laid out. Ample parking on the surface and underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I stayed two nights with my husband and two children, two and 10 months old. We had a good stay. The room was large and a liked the separate sitting area. My only complaint would be that the breakfast area did not have any high chairs and the hotel only had one crib which was not available for us to use. I understand that the hotel is geared towards business, but I think it is reasonable to have high chairs and additional cribs. Simple things like that can really improve a families experience.