Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, is downtown and attached restaurant as well as pub
Location: Since is downtown, easy travel to services nearby. Red Arrow bus terminal across street could be helpful to some.
I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. Overall had good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
It was good. Staff was great. It was a great room and surprised of the condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB.

Hotel convenient, close to downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: location, room was clean
Location: walking distance to Starbucks .... and little healthy walk to Superstore.
Enjoyed the hotel for its location (and walkability) to downtown. We needed a child's playpen (for infant sleeping) and one was made available and brought to the room immediately. Front receptionist was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: The food
Location: See the Northern Lights and visit the Tar Sands to see the amazing complexity of the operation (best explained at the very good visitor centre.
Good overall. Hotel was well located and easy to get to from the airport. Having your own car is essential as the attractions (seeing the Northern Lights and visiting the Tar Sands Oil production locations) means you need your own transport. Town itself is dusty and I probably would not go there in winter as it gets down to minus thirty degrees centigrade, apparently, but we went in April and the snow had stopped a week before and the weather was mild (zero to 20 range for 3 days). Mike
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stayed for 2 days,room was very nice. Front desk was excellent,only complaint was cleaning staff did not do a very good job cleaning for the second day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Dave, glad you enjoyed the hotel overall. I'ts surprising to hear your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction the second day as our first class housekeeping team is one of the prides of the hotel. We will certainly share your comments with our team as this feedback is most valuable. Thanks and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray, AB

Pleasant staff and clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly front desk staff. Rooms were clean , temp. Easily controlled, and comfortable beds! No need to order food as nice restaurant on site with room service . Great job , Merit Hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Louise, its great to hear you loved everything about our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Good but for a quiet room ask for one at the back of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nuwan.E General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Had a very comfortable sleep, underground parking

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location is great, loved the underground parking
Cons: Just needs to do some Renos
Location: Shopping, Dining. Everything is nice and close
My overall stay was great, hotel has seen a bit of wear and tear needs some updating. Gym facility in rough shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nuwan.E General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A little excessive music noise on Saturday night is my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon and glad to hear that all other aspects of your stay apart from some noise met your expectations! Sincerely, Nuwan.E General Manager