Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Underground parking had a lot of boxes and furniture stored in it. Was surprised as the rest of the hotel was extremely clean. Staff I encountered during my stay were all very polite and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant, the room was very clean and comfortable, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel staff were really friendly and made me feel at home. The room was clean, new and really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

first time staying there and was very pleased

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: friendly staff,clean and good location
Cons: detailed cleaning
Location: A 5 minute drive through downtown would put you in the area of Wal-Mart,and other shopping plazas. 10 minutes you could be at the movies or Mac Island
friendly staff, overall clean, just a few places that needed cleaning, I pointed it out to the staff. The front desk clerk was really good at making you feel welcome and called the room to see if everything was okay, nice touch. My stay was to short ... have to go back sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels see you returning to Fort McMurray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, is downtown and attached restaurant as well as pub
Location: Since is downtown, easy travel to services nearby. Red Arrow bus terminal across street could be helpful to some.
I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. Overall had good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we look forward to hosting you again should your travels see you return to the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
It was good. Staff was great. It was a great room and surprised of the condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again should your travels see you returning to the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from St Albert

Not pleased with the money part

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great we did not have to check out until 1pm Thank you BUT you charged our card on Apr. 19/2015 for $324.82 for two nights, but we cancel one night so Apr. 24/2015 you credited our card for $161.87 which was fine (I have never been charged for a room before we even stay there). When checked in on Apr. 25/2015 we told the clerk we had been charged already for the room, he then showed us the letter with a note and marked it with yellow pen that it was not paid for?????? I then told him again it was charged to our card. So paid them on Apr. 26/2015. So could please credit us with $162.95. Should not have for pay something you have not used or brought?????? THANK YOU
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay apart from the payment issue. All has been resolved and the incidental/damage deposit hold has been released.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent. Reasonable value for FM

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight business trip. Near a seedy strip club but safe parking. Reasonably comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was not included. It's adequate and ok. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB.

Hotel convenient, close to downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: location, room was clean
Location: walking distance to Starbucks .... and little healthy walk to Superstore.
Enjoyed the hotel for its location (and walkability) to downtown. We needed a child's playpen (for infant sleeping) and one was made available and brought to the room immediately. Front receptionist was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: The food
Location: See the Northern Lights and visit the Tar Sands to see the amazing complexity of the operation (best explained at the very good visitor centre.
Good overall. Hotel was well located and easy to get to from the airport. Having your own car is essential as the attractions (seeing the Northern Lights and visiting the Tar Sands Oil production locations) means you need your own transport. Town itself is dusty and I probably would not go there in winter as it gets down to minus thirty degrees centigrade, apparently, but we went in April and the snow had stopped a week before and the weather was mild (zero to 20 range for 3 days). Mike
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Nuwan E, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,