Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katrina

wonderful place

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here. My only issue is that housekeeping didn't empty my garbage before I checked in. There were old dirty diapers in the trash can, as soon as I brought it to the attention of the guest service agent at the front desk she personally came up to the room and emptied it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family, and I would surely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ab

platinum residentence

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
room was great however at the residentence there is no front desk only at he hotel side you have to call to get issues fixed if there is any i would stay their again if i had to stay longer prices are a little high but it is Ft. McMurray should have a front desk at both facilities and a better continetal breakfast and you have to go to the hotel to get it if you stay at the residentences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggyfrom Minnesota

Business trip with comforts of home at Platinum

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Even though the space was tight, you felt you had all the necessities you needed. Kitchen, living area, separate bed area.
Cons: The front doesn't look like a hotel.
Location: Location is good to get to any grocery store or restaurant and far enough away from the noise of the highway.
The construction/layout of the room was done to use all the space. It was modern, contemporary, and nicely laid out,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodation but poor location

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice apartment but located a couple of blocks away from hotel reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

A little piece of luxery in Fort McMurray

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I find the platinum is one of the best properties in Fort McMurray to close your door and believe your actually somewhere you want to be. Large, comfortable suites and Stabucks coffee in the lobby. Very clean, underground heated parking and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Ab

Great business trip location

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located off the east end of Franklin Avenue, this hotel is a ways away from the popular restaurants such as Earls, BP's etc, but there are some smaller restaurants located nearby, so you won't starve. However, because of the small kitchen, complete with 2 ring stove, microwave, fridge, pots, pans and dishes, we opted to go to nearby Save-On-Foods and Sobeys and make our own healthy alternative meals - cheater chicken, bagged rice, salad etc. And felt much better for it! We did have a rental car, so the location wasn't really an issue to us, but because it was January, and the temperatures dipped to -29, we did love the abundant heated underground parking! Security is better than most hotels, as all outer doors are locked, including the garage door, and the door from the garage into the hotel. Also, all visitors to the hotel must pass the front desk which is attended 24/7. To access the hotel when checking in, merely press the buzzer for access, then go up to the 2nd floor by stairs or elevator to get to the front desk. Next to the front desk is a small lounge where a free breakfast buffet is served. It is pretty minimal, but completely adequate with hot western omelettes, toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, and tea. You can also get packed lunch and bar snacks and beer/coolers here. Watch the TV or read your free paper (Edmonton Journal/Ft Mac Today). Staff are super friendly and helpful. The (tiny) boardroom seats 5 or 6 but was free for our use during the evening. The room was great. Clean, new and modern with laminate floors, granite countertops, modern fittings, and a glass stove top. One small bedroom with en-suite, and one slightly larger bedroom with a small balcony and a second bathroom. A small kitchen, small living/dining room with a two seater leather sofa, and tiny table with two chairs. Plus a desk with a chair. Intended for two people (by the seating) it will house up to four. For two business colleagues it was much preferable than sharing one bedroom/bathroom, which is what we have done in the past, and only about $50 a night more (which we saved by eating in). The suite is long and thin with access to daylight only in the second bedroom, also the heating and air conditioning is only in the second bedroom, which means that the temperature in the first bedroom is hard to regulate, though they have provided a ceiling fan to assist with this. Clean white fluffy bed linens and towels promise a clean experience. The suite was super hot most of the time 75+ and only cooled down when we opened the balcony door (remember it was January!). And we did have to request bulbs for our bedside lamps, presumably because guests have been burning the wallpaper with them, and need to be verbally warned. There was a flat screen TV cleverly placed on the front of the side-opening closet with drawers under in each bedroom, and another in the living area with Shaw Cable including some HD, and one DVD player. All in all an extremely pleasant business trip, which we look forward to repeating on our next visit in the summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

hotel platinum

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
je nai pas aimer mon sejour le service aux chambres est pourris javais donner 10 a la femme de chambre pour le menage et quand je suis revenu a ma chambre rien na été fait. jai deposer une plainte et le lendemain il mont mis dehors de lhotel pour de fausse accusation vraiment déplacer je nau pas du tout aimer cet endroit je ne le recommande pas du tout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com