Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 23, 2015
The price was excellent. Location convenient. The room was very clean. The staff was ok, not super friendly. The room next door was quite noisy so I didn't sleep well. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schinveld

Prijs kwaliteit is top

Posted May 4, 2015
Net hotel, prima ontbijt en vriendelijke medewerkers. Dicht bij reisroutes, kwartiertje van vliegveld Charlotte Douglas. Hier startten wij onze vakantie op een ontspannen en uitgeslapen manier! Aanrader!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location
CLERK WAS ON A PERSONAL CALL WHEN I WENT TO CHECK IN, had to wait for him to finish, he left the area so I could not hear him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edisto is, sc

Pleasant experience

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was clean - a big deal for our family! The bed "waffled" in the middle. I slept ok, but hubby kept rolling into the dip/bend. Turning the mattress or changing it would go a long way! The breakfast was perfect and satisfied each family member at their wake up time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Reasonably priced and not a roach motel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast, TV service.
Location: The location is right near Carowinds, and I assume most people who stay here are going to Carowinds.
This is a fairly basic hotel with a little fridge and microwave in it, flat screen TV and WiFi. It's clean and reasonably priced. The breakfast has much to be desired, but I find that is the case in most hotels with "free" breakfasts. All in all, it's a good deal for the area. The better hotels in the area are $40+ more per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, ON

`Second stay and not disappointed.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: For what we paid, the hotel was all of what we could hope for. Clean, comfortable and pleasant staff.
Close to I77 on our trip home. Pleasant reception. Everything very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Dependable WiFi. Modest breakfast and early morning coffee got us on our way quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson, SC

Great location but update needed soon

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses, door closers
Location: Right across the road from Carowinds with a Cracker Barrel and Culvers close by.
Overall, this property met our needs for value close to Carowinds. We did not try the continental breakfast, but it looked fine. It was clean, but well used. The mattresses are ok, and we slept fine, but this would be one thing that could be updated sooner than later. The doors on the rooms close automatically, but they essentially slam. Be prepared for noise waking you up pretty early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My stay was excellent and area was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet area and close to all restaurants and mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ppwerful

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by noli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com