Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location
CLERK WAS ON A PERSONAL CALL WHEN I WENT TO CHECK IN, had to wait for him to finish, he left the area so I could not hear him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edisto is, sc

Pleasant experience

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was clean - a big deal for our family! The bed "waffled" in the middle. I slept ok, but hubby kept rolling into the dip/bend. Turning the mattress or changing it would go a long way! The breakfast was perfect and satisfied each family member at their wake up time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Reasonably priced and not a roach motel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast, TV service.
Location: The location is right near Carowinds, and I assume most people who stay here are going to Carowinds.
This is a fairly basic hotel with a little fridge and microwave in it, flat screen TV and WiFi. It's clean and reasonably priced. The breakfast has much to be desired, but I find that is the case in most hotels with "free" breakfasts. All in all, it's a good deal for the area. The better hotels in the area are $40+ more per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, ON

`Second stay and not disappointed.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: For what we paid, the hotel was all of what we could hope for. Clean, comfortable and pleasant staff.
Close to I77 on our trip home. Pleasant reception. Everything very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Dependable WiFi. Modest breakfast and early morning coffee got us on our way quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson, SC

Great location but update needed soon

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses, door closers
Location: Right across the road from Carowinds with a Cracker Barrel and Culvers close by.
Overall, this property met our needs for value close to Carowinds. We did not try the continental breakfast, but it looked fine. It was clean, but well used. The mattresses are ok, and we slept fine, but this would be one thing that could be updated sooner than later. The doors on the rooms close automatically, but they essentially slam. Be prepared for noise waking you up pretty early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My stay was excellent and area was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet area and close to all restaurants and mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Berne NY

Nice place with great extras

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The extra service was really good. There were free drinks and popcorn during the cocktail hours. And the free breakfast was really good. The lobby and gathering rooms on the main floor were warm, and cozy and comfortable. The hotel bed rooms and hallways seemed a little tired and outdated. They were very comfortable and clean, just looked like they had not been redecorated in 20 years. All in all a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Good Stop Over Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the room had a comfortable chair for reading.
Cons: Upgrade the equipment in the exercise room. Add an elliptical.
Location: The information they provided showed lots of family activities, but not much for a couple. It was irrelevant to us as we were visiting friends.
We were visiting friends in Fort Mill and wanted a nice, clean place to stay. The staff were helpful upon check in, but not too friendly. The hotel is in close proximity to Charlotte, NC, but turned out to be far from our friends home (I didn't realize how large Fort Mill, SC is in area). Exercising is a big part of our routine, but the exercise room was poor. To get to it you had to leave the main building and walk into the pool area. Only two cheap pieces of equipment. The complimentary breakfast was fine, it had everything we would normally eat for breakfast (more of a Continental selection).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com