Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
The staff was very friendly, however, I was very disappointed with my stay. I killed two roaches in my room (I have a large crowd and rented 6 rooms for two nights). Food was left in fridge from previous guest in another room. Two rooms fridge did not work. Failed to provide enough towels for all my guests. Rooms were supposed to be nonsmoking, but the smell was very strong in some rooms. It only takes one visit like this to know you will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The room was nice and comfortable. However I had a very late check in, and when I called ahead to asked for a roll away bed, it wasn't a problem. They didn't have one in the room and the front desk know what or how to get one. Also i reserved a nonsmoking room. They were trying to give me a smoking room. Clearly on my reservation it stated nonsmoking. After several minutes of negotiation, I got the nonsmoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE SMELL

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION
Cons: THE WHOLE FACILITY
Location: RIGHT ACROSS FROM CAROWINDS BUT HAD TO RIDE A DISTANCE TO FIND WHAT YOU NEED.
THE CLEANINESS OF THE ROOM WAS FINE BUT IT HAD AN OLD ODOR THAT WAS VERY UNPLEASANT TO SMELL; COULD NOT GET A DECENT WIFI SIGNAL, BUT OVERALL WAS SOMEWHAT SATISFIED COULD OF BEEN BETTER. THE ATTENDANT WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS. REALLY NEEDS RENOVATING FOR THE LOCATION THAT IT'S IN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to a theme park

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Room was very basic, washroom not very clean. Mold/Mildew visible around tub area. Stale mildew smell in the washroom and out in the corridors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by BeauxS, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your recent visit to Fort Mill/Charlotte. I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations. Several things are in the process of being addressed and we are coaching staff to improve future stays. We hope you will consider us on a future stay! Thanks again! Beaux Schaffner Area Director, Choice Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel has been and is undergoing upgrades, they could provide more than morning coffee. Location Right off interstate restruants nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. New furnishing, large red stain on new carpet and empty soda bottle found under bed.
Location: Dining and amusement park
Chose hotel based on price and convenience to airport. Nice enough for a night or two. Lots of local construction workers staying there. Nice and pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland SC

Disappointing experience!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Distance to theme park.
Cons: Cleanliness and smell! Maybe some fresh paint.
Location: Location was great. Close to interstate and theme park.
Upon entering the room I was sickened by the odor of Animal urine. Paint was flaking off the walls and ceilings. After returning from an all day trip on day 2, the room had been cleaned but no linens were left. I had to make several trips from the 8th floor to the lobby for room freshener and clean linens. Also the temperature knob was broken on the air unit so I had to use pliers to change the temperature. Very Disappointed in the conditions of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!! :0)

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Location is great and the rm is a good size w fridge, coffee, n microwave. The hallways n elevator r a little musty (wet dog smell). Over all we were pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakwood

Nice hotel close to carowinds

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Excellence staff very nice the manager was really helpfull
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com