Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Walking distance to carowinds!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very outdated hotel but very convient for a night or two. Breakfast was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked Comfort Inn due to a kids concert at Carowinds that weekend. The staff was friendly, the location was ideal (directly across from the park). For the most part, the hotel stay was pleasant. It was the little things that slightly annoyed me. The bathroom outlet didn't work, there weren't many other wall outlets, the safe was already locked, the room closet wouldn't close. To top it off, the pool...we booked the hotel due it's awesome pool and great location. The pool was a suspicious murky green the whole time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but comfortable bed

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Common areas, bathrooms and desks need attention.
Location: walking distance to Carrowinds.
The hotel is a bit run down, but the bed is comfortable. There were a lot of TV channels, but they were hard to navigate through as they were not in order. The desk was built for a giant. I had to stand up at it. The toilet ran really slowly and the AC was not real cold. All of these things were pretty minor individually, but all together make for a less than desirable property. Just needs TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wendy joynerfrom Danville va

clean friendly great place

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is so helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Will be back to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LeAnn Cfrom NC

very conveniant location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk very friendly and professional. Room was cleaner than some places I have paid more for. Within walking distance to carowinds, saved money on parking! My only complaint is that I was told that breakfast was from 7am to 11am however went down around 9:45am and they had already put most of it away, and were in the process of cleaning up, leaving me with very minimal basics for the choosing. Good thing I like raisin bran, and the milk was yummy and cold. The early bird gets the better breakfast I suppose. Overall I would stay here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hope mills nc

Close to carowinds

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Was very convenient to the amusement park and had a great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not very impressed

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were not very nice, but they were clean. The fitness area was disgusting. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Half of the TV stations were fuzzy and almost impossible to watch. I won't stay here again. On a positive note, the staff was really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

warped tour & carowinds

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
walking distance to carowinds-short drive to warped tour-hot breakfast & free wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Classic case of good photographer and not so great hotel. Breakfast was pretty good, but there was a weird old musty smell as soon as I walked in and got worse went through the halls to my room.