Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlston SC

Crappy hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff sucked room wasn't clean stains on sheets and it wasn't vacuumed. Popped me with a 30 dollar deposit when I had already paid and booked my room a month in advance. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
very friendly,clean and easy access to nearby place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Bad news.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Right at the entrance to Carowinds. It is obvious that is the only thing keeping this hotel in business.
Broken down, filthy, noisy. Terrible Wi-Fi. Way over priced for what they deliver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, hot water, longer breakfast hours (done at 9am)
We had times with no hot water, no internet connection, and the walls were paper thin---we could hear every word of the argument next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Econo Lodge at Carowinds, SC

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in they had put us in a room with no shower door to keep the water out of the floor but replaced us in another room before we unpacked or unloaded thankfully. I had paid for 2 queen beds & my husband swear that they had put us with full size beds.I called Hotel.com the next day and they made good on the problem. The room looked very nice & was clean (they were very nice in giving us extra towels & wash cloths unlike most places are now a days) and it was located in a good area&easy access on and off interstate. The Continental breakfast was good cereal, waffles, coffee, juice, muffins, stuff like you would get at most any other hotels.We had gotten back to the hotel late Friday night after seeing our son & I had to do some last min.. work on the computer and needed to use the copier in the lobbie,& I asked the guy that was working that night if I could use it for a moment. He said that they shut it down at 11pm but with what I was needing to do, he would pull it back up for me. I had just missed the cut off time by 2 min...& I was very grateful.When I went back to my room to hook the internet service up,It took forever and I barely made my deadline. That really was sad to discover, all & all though, I was very pleased for the price. I would stay here again but be more prepped for the internet service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
We brought a group for Scarowinds. Stayed one night. Had a late night at the park and woke up to no free breakfast. It was taken down at 9am! Staff was nonchalant and didnt seem to care much about anything. Rooms were clean, but had only 3 small pillows per bed (very small). Decent for price but should keep breakfast open longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to carowinds

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
close to carowinds