Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice place, no issues. Clean enough, breakfast was good. Literally right across the parking lot from Carrowinds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel struggling to seem modern

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: New mattresses, elevators
Location: Carrowinds amusement park is almost literally across the street.
The front desk staff was pleasant. Maybe average, but I don't get south of DC often, so they seemed really nice to me. No elevators, and the stairs were pretty narrow. The room was nice enough, but the queen mattresses were uncomfortably soft (as in, not firm). Everything else was good enough, but for a $90 price tag, I suspect I could have found something a little better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Carowinds

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very basic hotel. Tiny but functional bathroom. Room did not feel very clean although the bed linen itself was clean. Breakfast basic but ok. Stayed here only for carowinds, for this it was confenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Room was dirty and housekeeping knocked on our door the day of checkout at 9am, saying the room needed to be cleaned immediately, even though checkout was at 11am. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Clean and good price

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast, more fruit.
Location: Our son lives in Fort Mill and that is only a couple of miles away and Charlotte is only a few miles and there is lots to do there.
Almost everyone was very friendly and everything was very clean. The breakfast bar was lacking some because we are vegetarian and there was mostly just carbs for us to eat. But the fact that they even have a breakfast was nice and especially for the price. I had looked at more expensive hotels and they did not even have breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa

Tournament stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccafrom Laurinburg NC

Service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased with the service Ms. Devon was working the front desk and her service was excellent she went beyond her call to make our stay excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Virginia

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we chose this hotel because it was close to carowinds amusement park. It's literally across the street which is really nice and there is also plenty of other activities in the area (usnwc is 1/2 hour from here as well). the beds were extremely comfortable and and all the amenities worked as they should. My only complaint is that the water for the shower was warm at best but it wasn't ice cold either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataliefrom South Carolina

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over night and visited Carowinds both days we were there. Super convenient location. Pool is super small, but we didn't use it so it didn't matter. I didn't like that you had to enter from the front or back of the hotel - it was a small hike to our room. Coffee was a little weak at breakfast. Breakfast area is a little bunched together and you feel like others are right on top of your food as you prepare/get it. Maybe two waffle makers would be great? Overall we were pleased with our stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from Carowinds

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, the free hot breakfast.
Cons: The electronic door locks on the rooms caused us problems the whole stay - we had to take the keys back to the front desk a half-dozen times!
Location: Carowinds Amusement Park of course.
Just across the street from Carowinds amusement park. The free continental breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, donuts, OJ and apple juice, muffins, etc. We got two connecting rooms like we asked for.