Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet, friendly, and a comfortable bed.
Cons: General upgrade of amenities.
Location: Close to highways 77 and 485
Friendly staff, and a small hotel with basic amenities. Good for the business traveller on a budget, who just needs a bed and some breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near my relatives

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location
Check in was easy. The room was fine but the heat was not on. Check out was easy. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, economical, clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is great. Everyone I encountered had a great attitude and friendly demeanor. Room and facility were clean and well maintained.
Cons: An elevator, slightly larger bathrooms to close the door without squeezing yourself against the counter. But I understand this cannot be changed.
Location: Carowinds amusement park is nearby. Also much shopping.
My family needed housing for 4 nights while we waited for our apartment to become ready. We found the Quality Inn to be economical and pleasant. It's not a luxury hotel, but then, we didn't pay for a luxury hotel either. The stay included a decent breakfast, eggs, breakfast meat, breads, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee. Yes, there is no elevator, and the bathrooms are a bit cramped. But for $61 a night, clean facility and a great staff, we can overlook some of the downsides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. They had an excellent breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, fruit, waffles, boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, etc.) The rooms were nice and clean and so comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location and minutes away from interstate. The only issue I had was with the rooms keys not always wanting to work like they should be that was a minor thing. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in a nice area. Overall it was a nice hotel. Sink was stopped up but later got better. Walls were a little dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Reviews, However....

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel based on it's reviews, unfortunately you can't believe everything you read. Upon entering the room, bed bugs were immediately found and brought to the attention of the front desk. This was no help as they denied the hotel had bed bugs and demanded proof. They would not leave the front desk to see themselves, we had to bring a bed bug to the front desk to prove we needed to switch rooms. We brought proof, given a new room, only to find them again. Immediately left and were advised by the next hotel that they often get business from this hotel for guests leaving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Pennsylvania

Keep looking

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not very clean. Beer bottle on floor. Beds were saggy and uncomfortable. Not recommended place to stay.