Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Nice hotel across the street from Carowinds.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Parking lot was sticky
Location: Right across the street from Carowinds and close to 85.
Woman at the front desk was friendly. AC was awesome (necessary). Beds are comfy and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brila from Carleton Place, ON Canada

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was clean and spacious, complete with microwave and mini-fridge. Beds were very comfortable and we could not hear the traffic. Breakfast was good - the usual cereal, toast, waffles, yoghurt, fruit, juice, coffee. Other than the Cracker Barrel, Subway and one or two fast food joints, there are not many restaurants in close proximity. With very little traffic, it took us about 30 min to drive to the car rental return lot at Charlotte Airport We would stay here again and give it 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convienience, room size, and clean bathroom.
Cons: New carpet and an elevator.
Location: Directly across the street from Carawinds, close to I-77 and beside Cracker Barrel.
Older hotel, but bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice size fridge and lighting was good. No elevator, so if you don't do stairs ask for room on first floor. Was very convienient to meet family next morning at Cracker Barrel for breakfast - we did not eat the hot breakfast at hotel, but it looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent front desk staff were friendly. Best continental breakfast.
Cons: Twice in my five day stay my room's key card came up ineffective. It wasn't much of an inconvenience, to get key replaced, but odd to have happened
Location: Visiting a friend
Pleasant experience for a five night stay. More econiomic all than nearby hotels, but very satisfactory for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Herb Asbury from Fort Mill, SC

When You See Quality STOP!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady at the desk was outstandingly helpful in finding a cell phone number for my niece's daughter when I arrived. That stimulated a gathering of family for dinner that made my arrival at Fort Mill very special! Herb Asbury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We were very pleased with our recent three night stay at this hotel. Loved the daily breakfast and most of all, the bed, the linens and the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JD from Salt Lake City

Fine for an overnighter

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine for the price. I stayed only one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Durham, NC

Quality and Ease of Travel to Location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near an Interstate which made it easy to get to. Very cheap but very much a gem. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doyle Kirk from Texas Traveler

just off i-77, easy access to my distribution ctr.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to I-77, easy access to Charlotte. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Stayed 3 nights. When in area again,will stay here.