Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet, friendly, and a comfortable bed.
Cons: General upgrade of amenities.
Location: Close to highways 77 and 485
Friendly staff, and a small hotel with basic amenities. Good for the business traveller on a budget, who just needs a bed and some breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was near my relatives

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location
Check in was easy. The room was fine but the heat was not on. Check out was easy. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, economical, clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is great. Everyone I encountered had a great attitude and friendly demeanor. Room and facility were clean and well maintained.
Cons: An elevator, slightly larger bathrooms to close the door without squeezing yourself against the counter. But I understand this cannot be changed.
Location: Carowinds amusement park is nearby. Also much shopping.
My family needed housing for 4 nights while we waited for our apartment to become ready. We found the Quality Inn to be economical and pleasant. It's not a luxury hotel, but then, we didn't pay for a luxury hotel either. The stay included a decent breakfast, eggs, breakfast meat, breads, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee. Yes, there is no elevator, and the bathrooms are a bit cramped. But for $61 a night, clean facility and a great staff, we can overlook some of the downsides.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Pennsylvania

Keep looking

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not very clean. Beer bottle on floor. Beds were saggy and uncomfortable. Not recommended place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolfrom NC

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a definite "yes" hotel. Very convenient, yet tucked away from hustle and bustle. It was beautiful from the time I walked in the front door to check in, and everything confirmed this throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Nice place, no issues. Clean enough, breakfast was good. Literally right across the parking lot from Carrowinds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel struggling to seem modern

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: New mattresses, elevators
Location: Carrowinds amusement park is almost literally across the street.
The front desk staff was pleasant. Maybe average, but I don't get south of DC often, so they seemed really nice to me. No elevators, and the stairs were pretty narrow. The room was nice enough, but the queen mattresses were uncomfortably soft (as in, not firm). Everything else was good enough, but for a $90 price tag, I suspect I could have found something a little better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Carowinds

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very basic hotel. Tiny but functional bathroom. Room did not feel very clean although the bed linen itself was clean. Breakfast basic but ok. Stayed here only for carowinds, for this it was confenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie O'Dellfrom Ft. Mill Carawinds

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your hotel was great. From the front desk staff to all the employees, I felt welcome . If I had to pick the best part it was the shower. The waterwas a perfect temp amd the water power was awesome. Breakfast was also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com