Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from Carowinds

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, the free hot breakfast.
Cons: The electronic door locks on the rooms caused us problems the whole stay - we had to take the keys back to the front desk a half-dozen times!
Location: Carowinds Amusement Park of course.
Just across the street from Carowinds amusement park. The free continental breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, donuts, OJ and apple juice, muffins, etc. We got two connecting rooms like we asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Beds were extremely comfortable and staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Nice hotel across the street from Carowinds.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Parking lot was sticky
Location: Right across the street from Carowinds and close to 85.
Woman at the front desk was friendly. AC was awesome (necessary). Beds are comfy and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brila from Carleton Place, ON Canada

Would stay here again.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room was clean and spacious, complete with microwave and mini-fridge. Beds were very comfortable and we could not hear the traffic. Breakfast was good - the usual cereal, toast, waffles, yoghurt, fruit, juice, coffee. Other than the Cracker Barrel, Subway and one or two fast food joints, there are not many restaurants in close proximity. With very little traffic, it took us about 30 min to drive to the car rental return lot at Charlotte Airport We would stay here again and give it 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convienience, room size, and clean bathroom.
Cons: New carpet and an elevator.
Location: Directly across the street from Carawinds, close to I-77 and beside Cracker Barrel.
Older hotel, but bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice size fridge and lighting was good. No elevator, so if you don't do stairs ask for room on first floor. Was very convienient to meet family next morning at Cracker Barrel for breakfast - we did not eat the hot breakfast at hotel, but it looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Eicher

Close to an amusement park

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to get to. We could see it but couldn't find the right driveway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron from massachusetts

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay at a great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Lane from Myrtle Beach SC

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really weren't there long enough to comment on ammenities as we arrived at 11 pm and checked out at 9 but the room was very comfortable as were the pillow top beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent front desk staff were friendly. Best continental breakfast.
Cons: Twice in my five day stay my room's key card came up ineffective. It wasn't much of an inconvenience, to get key replaced, but odd to have happened
Location: Visiting a friend
Pleasant experience for a five night stay. More econiomic all than nearby hotels, but very satisfactory for my needs.