Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Easy to get lost and stuck on a 6 miles toll bridge over water. They're on a side service road just feet from this no turning back toll road. There are NO signs that say "Allure" anywhere. One small one at top of building that says "MainStay". In spite of the INFO on Expedia they do NOT have FREE WIFI. They do have a free network cable connection at a desk. But that was no good to me and my phones and Ipads. I had one ant on my foot on the floor that bit me. I don't know if there was any other ant problem larger than that b/c I just jumped in the bed real quick. I was there for emergency reasons at the hospital and the front desk was helpful about giving me an extra hour on check-out. They did mention that renovations would be done someday, hence the name change. But I so no signs of any construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Worst than a motel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
1) There was no maid service for the week end 2) Then I learned there's only maid service during the week days on 2 days! 3) when I asked for towels I was told I'd have to turn in the dirty ones first, even though upon check in they required a credit card for a room I'd already paid for online with Expedia. 4) the couch and chairs had stains on them!! 5) the place was a main stay hotel and the name Allure was no where on it!! 6) To check in as a walk in would've actually been $75 cheaper than paying online with Expedia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Viera, FL

hidden gem, older, but clean

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This hotel is older, but clean. Good location and priced accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi Texas

It was suitable for our needs

Posted Jan 1, 2015
It is an old hotel that needs some $$$ put into it. It was clean and staff was friendly It could be really good if it had a facelift
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ferrier gilbertfrom france

parfait

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
agreable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Royfrom Texas

Room worked good for what we needed

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and had lots of room and a kitchen. It is actually setup was for longer stays not just weekend visit where all you really need is a place to sleep. The only concern was the appearance of the surrounding area. The area did not appear to be the better area of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Volkersenfrom Copenhagen

Fantastisk ophold

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxus ophold. Helt perfekt. Rent og fint med masser af plads. En suite har 2 soveværelser, 2 badeværelser, 3 fjernsyn, opholdsstue, og køkken med alt tilbehør også opvaskemaskine. God morgenmadsbuffet. Ligger i et stille område, man hører ikke den nærliggende vej. Varmedæmpende vinduer. Et sted, hvor man sagtens kunne bruge mange dage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOE TERRIZZIfrom LANSING, IL

BARGAIN

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAFF WAS CHEERFUL AND ACCOMODATING. FACILITY IS SHOWING AGE BUT IS WELL MAINTAINED. GOOD LOCATION.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilyfrom Alabama

Pretty good and cheap.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms where outdated but clean. The breakfast bar was lacking but can't complain since the stay was so cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com