Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Great find on an otherwise expensive island!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, rate, appearance, staff
We only stayed one night, but we were very happy with this choice. The motel is right on the main drag and the bike path. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. We were even able to walk to the beach. Friendly and accommodating staff rounded out a very pleasant experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location on the island. Pool. Pond with the fountains. Extra amenities, grill, beach equipment.
Cons: Bed comfort. Higher location of the TV. The WIFI was terrible!
Location: We loved the location. Walking distance to restaurants and the carry out. Seemed to be in the middle of everything we wanted to do.
The great experience we had started at the check in. We were greeted by Rick, who was very helpfull and knowledgeable about the island. He was very professional but also easy going. Our room was very clean and cozy. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. It seemed to be in the middle of everything we wanted to do. The pool was nice and clean. The extra services were the icing on the cake. Beach chairs, towels, shelling equipment etc....They are not on the beach but they have a spot that they own that's private. No parking fees!!!!!! We will be coming back to this hotel and we tell everyone who wants to listen about how much we enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Your input means a lot. It is always a benefit when the property host knows the area and can direct you to all the attractions. We are pleased that you enjoyed our pristine pool and our beach supplies. We go above and beyond so our guests will enjoy themselves. We hope that you will visit with us again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dick from Yakima, WA

Sanibel Island

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Think 50's motorcourt upgraded. Nice rooms and well-kept property. Front desk very helpful and courteous. Housekeeping is not included in room price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay again. Easy to prepare meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quaint Inn

Posted Feb 2, 2014
It was a really nice place good for a Long weekend and good for a romantic retreat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review. We are the perfect getaway for couples looking to enjoy the tranquility and beauty of Sanibel. We are glad you liked our accommodations and hope that you spend another long weekend with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Cottage

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The cottages were wonderful but the location is right on the main street of Sanibel and very busy with traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Saint Paul, MN

nice motel close to restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Easy to find right on main street
Cons: Would have appreciated coffee for the second morning that we were there. We only got one coffee bag.
Location: Located close to the causeway it is in the middle of many shops and restaurants. It was further to drive to Ding Darling which is on the west side.
hostess was helpful for recommendations where to eat. We enjoyed both suggestions. Helpful to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katey from Minnesota

Clean accommodations and great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean!
Location: Close to many dining and shopping options. Property has a centrally located pool too!
Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable with comfortable mattress and pillows. Price point was right and it is a perfect central location, close to dining and shopping. The pool area, along with the rest of the property was also very nice and clean and well-kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Your comments are important to us. Our staff loves caring for our guests and making sure they have a wonderful time. We are glad that you liked our location which is close to area attractions. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherri from Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nothing really fancy, but it was clean, and very comfortable. And we had everything we needed. Wi-fi was sketchy at times, but other than that - no complaints. Very close to the lighthouse, shopping and many restaurants. The best shelling beach is at other end of island.
2 out of 5
by geno from colorado

Old '50 style motel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: lady manager,bout it!
Cons: come out of the 1950's
Location: near most things,but not impressed with Sanibel island--far better beaches in this par of Florida
Lady that manages is great,but this is an old 1950's style motel in need of major updating--no wi-fi even though they advertise same--old noisy room a/c--rooms clean,but lacking upgrades--no day to day cleaning would not stay here again,nor advise others to stay here!