Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great value for the dollar.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: value to price
You can not beat the value for the price. The beds were incredibly comfortable and room clean. Nice flat screen TV. A convenience store right across the street open 24 hours. I would recommend to anyone who needs just a one night stay to anyone who needs an extended stay in the area. Night manager who checked us in could not have been more helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Airport Inn. We really appreciate the positive comments. We are glad that you found our hotel a great value and the beds comfortable. Have a great Day! Micheline Lobdell General Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Brockville ON

Good spot near airport

Posted May 28, 2014
Good spot, quick friendly shuttle (George). Front desk less than desirable . Chantelle does not appear to like dealing with the public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wia.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Close to friends house and just off the highway
was ok , we did not spend much time at the hotel or use any of the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from New Jersey

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I booked this inn last minute but you wouldn't think so. Hot and multi choice breakfasts. Clean room and courteous staff. A great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Had never stayed at a Baymont before. Was very pleased. Nothing really fancy but comfortable and clean. Easy check in and courteous staff. Nice room for the money. A good place to spend the night when you just need a place when traveling through.
2 out of 5
by Not a happy cus

Don't stay here. Dump of a hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I had to change my room due to the overwhelming smell on the 4th floor. I felt so bad for the front desk clerk because he tried so hard to accommodate me but there's only so much you can do. He replaced my smelly room w what they call a suite because it has 2 rooms.-.A bedroom & a TV room. Extremely dated, poor quality materials and construction was evident throughout. There was someone's hair on the sheets as well as the tub. Apparently their cleaning staff is underpaid or inexperienced. It was cold so I turned the heat on & after locating the source of the smell from it I found a full size furnace located in the room in what I thought was a closet. Clearly it hadn't been cleaned in years. There was an upholstered office chair left over from the same 70s genre as the rest of this room that was disgusting and broken. I wouldn't advise in trying to sit in it. I'm aware of four star amenities but I'm also quite comfortable in most Comfort Inn facilities. Rooms are always clean & staff friendly. So much for wanting a change. For the same price I'll stick w them for future needs and will never stay at Bayfront again. Again I feel bad for the desk clerk that has to work here. He was very nice. I had to bother him numerous times because apparently the magnets on my purse deactivated my room key. Never happens at other hotels but that's ok. I could go on but I think you get the picture. (Also included w this rating)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida resident transplant from chicago

baymont inn fort myers florida

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the "homelike" feel of the hotel and the residential setting of the area.
Cons: A small refrigerator is needed in each room. Of less importance, a little extra coffee for the small coffee machine which is in each room.
The hotel was convenient to both air and driving travel. It was located in a quiet area off 75 in florida. The room was both comfortable, spacious and exceptionally quiet the night that i stayed there. The staff was very helpful and most welcoming. I was only there over night and was not able to use the pool or exercise facilities. Breakfast offered a varied array of choices and was very good. I would liked to have stayed longer and would certainly return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

hotel close to airport and restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: location due to our early flight out the next morning
Cons: Cleaner bedding
Location: food, gas, route 75
Average. We got in real late and just slept for a few hours and then had to leave early. Staff was a little slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Warwick, Ri

Right off the highway. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Spent three nights and for the most part, was very satisfied. Only complaint, the shower. Not very accommodating for a person over 5 foot! I'm over 6 foot. Get the picture?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and maintained. I was a little concerned since I'm used to a major chain, HI, Hilton, type but this place was well done. I definitely will do this again.