Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient and scenic location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort-microwave and fridge. Pool and river view.
Cons: We had some difficulty getting our room serviced, but we're given extra towels when we asked.
Location: On the River next to the bridge to Fort Myers (it's in North Fort Myers,). Easy to get downtown, or to I 75.
The motel is on the Caloosahatchie River, very scenic, with piers and a waterfront seafood restaurant. There is also an IHOP next to the motel. The grounds are landscaped and well kept. It was very convenient for our family gathering, with easy access to Fort Myers across the bridge. The pool is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very comfortable clean nice view great location would visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Location: Close to main roads, restaurants, and attractions.
Good Location, excellent river front view, Close proximity to food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything -- Excellent view -- Staff -- Room -- Area.
Cons: We wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Gorgeous view of the water. Easy access to Restaurants and Nearby Shopping.
Excellent in every way. We can't wait to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good service, and near to the Baseball fiels

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Big Room Smell, most, mildew nothing the room was really cleaning and it smells good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Excellent experience at this hotel. Excellent experience with Expedia. The only thing is that a whasher and dryer in the hotel are necessary and the y should also include breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discrimination

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We decided spent our wedding anniversary there but when we arrived the person at front desk said that he need to cancel our reservation because we are locals which mean that people from lee county are not allow to stay on the hotel, when we ask for a reason he was no having an answer. I can't find anywhere on best western website or Expedia web site any information regarding this restriction . At the end all this situation ruin our night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Florida

great trip

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a baseball tournament and loved it. The staff was wonderful. It was very convenient to everything and the boys loved fishing in the river. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The view on the River and the restaurant.
Cons: The interiors could use updating.
Rather old facility. Good price/value. Nice view of the river. There on July 4th, we were able to see fireworks from at least 20 cities in the distance over the River. Nice restaurant on the property. Lacking in elegance, good food. Very small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Wonderful view and good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My only complaint is the bed it was very uncomfortable slept terrible.