Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very pleasant hotel. Easy to get to. Room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, De.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: location, staff, price
Cons: needs a little updating
Location: convenient to airport, shopping, beaches and restaurants
great staff, conveniently located, comfortable, near airport, movies, outlet as well as general shopping, many restaurants of all types and price ranges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quimper

hotel parfait pour une nuit

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: rapport qualité-prix
Location: bien placé entre aéroport et plages
arrivée de nuit sur Fort-Myers, hotel facile d'accès , chambre spacieuse , bien conçue et propre, petit déjeuner classique motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, fl

Not Up To Standard

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: I liked the breakfast because it had a number of hot items also, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juices, and coffees with flavors!
Cons: Get new bed linens, and nicer ones. Post signs saying for safety of guests ground floor exit must remain closed unless loading, have clerk monitor it
Location: The Edison and Ford Estates are very interesting and close by. Also the downtown shopping, restaurant, and entertainment are only 10 minutes away.
The good things about this Best Western are the breakfast buffet, and the location. The hotel is near shopping, restaurants, historic sites, and tourist entertainment. The reservation was made by internet with specific request about a quiet room location; this was ignored! The first room was next to stairs and the recliner had a huge stain on the seat. The second room was across from the noisy elevator! Finally the third room had an acceptable location. The room was neat, and clean however closet door would not close properly, and the bed was a lumpy, sloppy mess. The blanket on the bed had burn holes from cigarettes, and the sheets were old and rough, so old the bottom fitted sheet continually came off. The pillows are folded into a hard uncomfortable mini-pillow, why I guess for decoration. Also we parked in back and the ground floor exit to the parking lot was propped open most evenings. The door being open is an unsafe practice and made me feel uneasy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Matt was very courteous, helpful caring. Nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for the price paid.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Pool was heated, and the staff was friendly.
Location: Good location for short trips to downtown, Fort Myers beach, Sanibel island, Cativa and Naples. Need a car for sure.
After reading the reviews I was a little concerned, not to worry. Clean hotel, a little older buy still in good shape. Everyone who worked there was more the friendly and helpful during our stay. The included breakfast was hot, fair selection was offered and always organized. Overall the week stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, QC, Canada

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Les lits étaient très comfortables
Cons: La salle de bains devrait être modernisée.
Location: Près de l'autoroute et des centres d'achats
Chambre de belles dimensions et avec tout ce qui est nécessaire pour un court séjour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hallway smelled, stairwell smelled, and room smelled. All bad. Personnel were nice but breakfast was after I needed to leave. Overall disappointing and all I really need is a clean room and bed and a quick breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hh

in die jahre gekommen

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: der kostenfreie parkplatz
Cons: siehe oben
Location: in der nähe der edison mall, ansonsten an einer haupteinfallsstrasse
zimmer riechen muffig, tapete sehr vergammelt. ambiente und einrichtung eingestaubt. frühstücksqualität ungenügend, frühstücksraum sehr klein mit gar keinem wohlfühl gefühl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Suits us just fine, the 3 of us

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Reception was icy. they could have been a bit more friendly, although it may have had to do with being the Thanksgiving holiday. Clean room. Close to a lot of attractions. Breakfast was very good, although dining room was quite cramped. overall, I'd stay there if back in town.