Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for the price paid.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Pool was heated, and the staff was friendly.
Location: Good location for short trips to downtown, Fort Myers beach, Sanibel island, Cativa and Naples. Need a car for sure.
After reading the reviews I was a little concerned, not to worry. Clean hotel, a little older buy still in good shape. Everyone who worked there was more the friendly and helpful during our stay. The included breakfast was hot, fair selection was offered and always organized. Overall the week stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, QC, Canada

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Les lits étaient très comfortables
Cons: La salle de bains devrait être modernisée.
Location: Près de l'autoroute et des centres d'achats
Chambre de belles dimensions et avec tout ce qui est nécessaire pour un court séjour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hallway smelled, stairwell smelled, and room smelled. All bad. Personnel were nice but breakfast was after I needed to leave. Overall disappointing and all I really need is a clean room and bed and a quick breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hh

in die jahre gekommen

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: der kostenfreie parkplatz
Cons: siehe oben
Location: in der nähe der edison mall, ansonsten an einer haupteinfallsstrasse
zimmer riechen muffig, tapete sehr vergammelt. ambiente und einrichtung eingestaubt. frühstücksqualität ungenügend, frühstücksraum sehr klein mit gar keinem wohlfühl gefühl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Suits us just fine, the 3 of us

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Reception was icy. they could have been a bit more friendly, although it may have had to do with being the Thanksgiving holiday. Clean room. Close to a lot of attractions. Breakfast was very good, although dining room was quite cramped. overall, I'd stay there if back in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls

What a deal

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast eating are could have been a bit bigger although if the was had been a tad warmer we would have all been outside.
Location: Just overnighted
The room was big, clean and well supplied. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker and flat screen TV. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Hotel ok

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pillows were terrible but mattress was very comfy. We thought check out at 12 pm and it was actually at 11 am. A staff cam around 11:15 banging on our door without giving me time too open asking if we were leaving. I would suggest for them to call our room and breakfast to be available at least until 10 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Nie wieder !!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Gar nichts
Cons: Deutlich auf die direkte Lage am Flughafen und der Hauptstraße hinweisen.
Location: Zu weit ab für Touristen die Fort Myers erkunden wollen
Direkt neben der Landebahn des Flughafens und einer 6-spurigen Strasse gelegen, also durchgehende Lärmbelästigung. Der Frühstücksraum war viel zu klein, sodass wir unseren Toast aus Platzmangel im Stehen essen mussten und dazu vom Personal ständig verscheucht wurden, weil wir ihr im Weg standen, wenn sie etwas aufzufüllen hatte. Der Pool ist so klein, dass er gar nicht erwähnenswert ist und der Aufzug klingelt mit einer lauten Schelle wenn er ein Stockwerk erreicht hat, die in jedem Zimmer zu hören ist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Old hotel. The carpet smells bad and every part has some kind of smell. When I booked the hotel the email said it was "Best Western Plus" but it was just a basic Best Western. Only thing that comes to mind when I think of this hotel is "smell".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Price is appealing.
Cons: Breakfast area too cramped. Food selection has been downgraded over the past three years
Comfortable stay. Has had recent face lift. Pretty comfortable, nice easy chair in every room, good size room. Breakfast is free but has been downgraded. Have stayed there and at other hotel in that area many times.