Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Wish they had breakfast I was only staying for one night. No way to get breakfast near hotel. I realize this is an extended stay hotel. Other than that excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay here

Posted Apr 3, 2015
i injured my back so they let me check in 3 hours early and check out 2 hours late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Canada

Great location, friendly staff and very clean!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed at the Candlewood for a week and really enjoyed it. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Salt water pool was warm and clean. The hotel was busy but we practically had the pool to ourselves. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Star hotel with 4 star rates.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Refrigerator and coffee pot in the room.
Cons: A continental breakfast would have been nice for the price.
Location: It was out of the way in Fort Meyers.
Unfortunately we booked this hotel late and it was a busy week so we paid the very top rate for the room. With tax we paid over $300 for a room that should not have been more than $160. The rate was for the room only with no other amenities. We asked about the fee for a 2nd night and they said it was the same so we did not stay another day. Perhaps if we had booked earlier it would have been less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Good points, bad points

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and kitchen facilities.
The hotel is well situated in that Ft Myers Beach and Sanibel/Captiva are a short drive away, and the price is very much less than anything at those two attractions. We also found the place to be reasonably quiet during our February stay, and the room is amply sized with a good kitchen area. If you need housekeeping forget it, that only occurs once per week; you exchange dirty towels for clean as needed. But the bed was very soft and the a/c unit was so loud we had to settle for an open window. That wouldn't work for the majority of Florida's calendar year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice & quiet hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Getting everything correct in the room was a struggle, but once that was established everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira, Ontario

Excellent location for Ft Myers area

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, layout, good TV reception and helpful staff.
Cons: Providing more cutlery and dishes would make frequent cleanup less necessary. Providing more seating would also be helpful.
Location: Excellent location was quiet and convenient to most attractions.
The location of the hotel is excellent; close to Sanibel, Ft Myers Beach and downtown Ft Myers. It is also less than 30 minutes to the airport. As well, the location is very quiet and so we slept well. The room has kitchen facilities (although somewhat frugal with cutlery and dishes); so it is possible to eat many meals in the room. No meals are provided at the hotel. Although the TV actually had an HD picture (rare in my experience) and good selection of viewing options, there were not comfortable chairs in the room. For watching TV or reading, we were restricted to using only the desk chairs or the bed - not the best. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patriciafrom boston

nice place..seems off the beaten path at night

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Seems out of the way, but it has everything you need and the staff was great. The pool is nice but is separated from the hotel in an area which feels isolated. Love the laundry room and work out area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I went to Fort Myers to visit my family and we stayed at the Candlewood Suites for 3 nights. It's an extended stay hotel so we knew things would be a little different, the maid service comes only once a week but will clean upon request. And all that said, the room was clean and comfortable. The only downside is the furniture felt a little worn, tears on the desk chair, an older blanket. The room otherwise was great, big TV, utensils, plates, and pans provided, it's basically a stocked studio apartment. Plus the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com