Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James Dfrom Denver

Beach getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient to the airport and to I-75. It is also close to both stores and restaurants although none are walking distance. Not close to the beach, but an easy drive. The Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium is close and nice with various trails. The WiFi worked well. The appliances were in good working order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites at I-75. We appreciate your positive comments We look forward to your next stay with us next time you are in Fort Myers At your Service, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nanettefrom Spring Hill

Excellent Hotel - Great Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel - its like having your own little apartment. Full Size Fridge Stove Microwave. Everything most other hotels don't offer. Quiet Extremely clean. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites at I-75. We really appreciate the very positive comments and hope that you stay with us again next time you are in Fort Myers Kind Regards Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saco, Maine

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: It was very clean; off the highway a little and we didn't hear the traffic hardly at all. The staff was very helpful and very polite!
Location: They are located within a short distance of shopping centers, movie theatres, and numerous restaurants.
We are very pleased with our time spent here! The only negative was the bureau draws needed fixing. We didn't say anything to the staff about this as we figured they must've known about it. The staff was excellent! They were very helpful about giving us directions to the places we were going to and printed them out for us. They were all very pleasant and very polite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Candlewood Suites at I-75 The Candlwood team works very hard to make sure all of our guests feel like one of the family! See you next time you are in Fort Myers Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Chillicothe, IL

Ft. Meyers........lots of other places to stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was not reserved as booked on the first night....front desk help was not pleasant about our inconvenience...second night key cards didn't work when we got back late, wife was NOT happy..got it resolved the next day, but had it booked over a month in advance....should have been right from the start!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. You are right we should have had your reservation correct. We try very hard to make sure everyone gets the room they reserve. Have a great day! Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Normanfrom Canada

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rooms are spacious and Bed was very comfortable. There was no breakfast offered, but the rooms are fully equipped to make your own meals. Definitely would return for another stay at this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites at I-75. I am glad that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. The fully equipped kitchens are a big plus. We also have the cupboard where you can purchase items for any meal. We look forward to your next stay with us. Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nataliefrom Indianapolis

Holiday stay in the area.....

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visiting family and wanted to stay at a place not too expensive for several days - good place. Staff very attentive, parking ample, everything we needed. Very close to grocery, shopping, and restaurants. Comes with free laundry facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review during your stay at the Candlewood Suites at I-75. Our guests love the fact that they can do their laundry for free while working out in the fitness room if they feel up to it. We look forward to your next visit. Micheline Lobdell General Manager