Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Get King beds, and add a pool, and another washing machine.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby.
The bed was comfortable, but was a queen. They don't have king beds. Everything else was very nice, clean facility, friendly staff, good location. There's no pool, we would have liked one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suites

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Great kitchen in the suite!
Cons: We had a non-smoking room, but could smell a pretty strong smoke smell at various times throughout our stay.
Location: Close to the interstate, which makes most everything easily accessible.
Great place to stay. Very conveniently located. Excellent, well-stocked kitchen, which is what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Spacious, quiet & clean room. Very little noise from nearby I-75.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markku from Hypoluxo

OK

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quite OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know that you were pleased with your accommodations at the Candlewood Suites I-75 in Fort Myers, Fl. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Fort Myers. Warm Regards, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James D from Denver

Beach getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient to the airport and to I-75. It is also close to both stores and restaurants although none are walking distance. Not close to the beach, but an easy drive. The Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium is close and nice with various trails. The WiFi worked well. The appliances were in good working order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites at I-75. We appreciate your positive comments We look forward to your next stay with us next time you are in Fort Myers At your Service, Micheline Lobdell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nanette from Spring Hill

Excellent Hotel - Great Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel - its like having your own little apartment. Full Size Fridge Stove Microwave. Everything most other hotels don't offer. Quiet Extremely clean. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Candlewood Suites at I-75. We really appreciate the very positive comments and hope that you stay with us again next time you are in Fort Myers Kind Regards Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saco, Maine

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: It was very clean; off the highway a little and we didn't hear the traffic hardly at all. The staff was very helpful and very polite!
Location: They are located within a short distance of shopping centers, movie theatres, and numerous restaurants.
We are very pleased with our time spent here! The only negative was the bureau draws needed fixing. We didn't say anything to the staff about this as we figured they must've known about it. The staff was excellent! They were very helpful about giving us directions to the places we were going to and printed them out for us. They were all very pleasant and very polite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Candlewood Suites at I-75 The Candlwood team works very hard to make sure all of our guests feel like one of the family! See you next time you are in Fort Myers Micheline Lobdell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Chillicothe, IL

Ft. Meyers........lots of other places to stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not reserved as booked on the first night....front desk help was not pleasant about our inconvenience...second night key cards didn't work when we got back late, wife was NOT happy..got it resolved the next day, but had it booked over a month in advance....should have been right from the start!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015 by Micheline, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. You are right we should have had your reservation correct. We try very hard to make sure everyone gets the room they reserve. Have a great day! Micheline Lobdell General Manager