Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saco, Maine

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: It was very clean; off the highway a little and we didn't hear the traffic hardly at all. The staff was very helpful and very polite!
Location: They are located within a short distance of shopping centers, movie theatres, and numerous restaurants.
We are very pleased with our time spent here! The only negative was the bureau draws needed fixing. We didn't say anything to the staff about this as we figured they must've known about it. The staff was excellent! They were very helpful about giving us directions to the places we were going to and printed them out for us. They were all very pleasant and very polite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fast getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect price for one night for wedding

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice suite...full kitchen...spotless suite..bed was good..even the toilets where not cheap...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Horrible service, refuses stay for locals!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! I made reservations and drove 45 minutes to get there. When arrived with my 9 month old in tow at 8pm, I had to wait for 15 minutes before someone came to the front desk, even after dialing "0" on the phone next to the desk as requested. When she arrived she had a plunger and the cordless phone in hand which means she could have answered the phone and let me know she would be over shortly (horrible customer service) after explaining I had a reservation and giving her my ID, she tells me oh I'm sorry the owners don't allow locals to stay here but you can try a hotel down the road. Seriously??? Why was there not a disclaimer explaining local Floridians will not receive service?? Wasted my time and gas driving 45 minutes to get there!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

No maintenance

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I wasn't expecting greatness for the price, but to be told there's no maintenance on staff to fix the leaking toilet is unacceptable. While I was given the option to move rooms, I did not have the time or the desire to move all our stuff to a different room. The hallways smell of stale cigarette smoke. I would not recommend this property to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wandafrom Ocala

Birthday get away

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like it. We thought we were booking the same one we had stayed at before but found out it was a little further away but it worked out well because it was closer to our plans for sat evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and I felt very safe
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Was only there to visit FGCU for orientation with my son. I know it was centrally located to all kinds of activities and places
Wonderful. I would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don Dfrom FL

extremely covenient location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night. It was just a stop-over between two days of house-hunting in the general SW FL area. The hotel is located right off of I-75 at Colonial Blvd, which is extremely convenient, travel-wise, but also the bane of this stay, as the view from the room was a few sparse trees between you and the exit ramp of the afore-mentioned intersection. Being on the first floor, traffic noise was a constant companion throughout the evening, and esp. at rush hour. Beyond that, the room was clean, and everything functioned well, and right across Colonial Blvd is a large mall area. The staff was friendly, although my only interaction was check-in & check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillianfrom Lakeland, FL

Good Hotel, Great for the price

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night and got a great price. The outside is well kept, however the inside (lobby and hallways) left you feeling weird and it looked rundown. The room was small and good for a one or two night stay... but after that you would feel cramped. We had no toilet paper, so I went to the desk to get some. No one was there, so I had to take some from the "common area" restrooms. The hallways did smell like smoke, even though we had a non-smoking room. It wasn't very sound proof, but would I stay here again.. sure. But like I said just for a night or two...