Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

No maintenance

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I wasn't expecting greatness for the price, but to be told there's no maintenance on staff to fix the leaking toilet is unacceptable. While I was given the option to move rooms, I did not have the time or the desire to move all our stuff to a different room. The hallways smell of stale cigarette smoke. I would not recommend this property to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and I felt very safe
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Was only there to visit FGCU for orientation with my son. I know it was centrally located to all kinds of activities and places
Wonderful. I would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don D from FL

extremely covenient location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night. It was just a stop-over between two days of house-hunting in the general SW FL area. The hotel is located right off of I-75 at Colonial Blvd, which is extremely convenient, travel-wise, but also the bane of this stay, as the view from the room was a few sparse trees between you and the exit ramp of the afore-mentioned intersection. Being on the first floor, traffic noise was a constant companion throughout the evening, and esp. at rush hour. Beyond that, the room was clean, and everything functioned well, and right across Colonial Blvd is a large mall area. The staff was friendly, although my only interaction was check-in & check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillian from Lakeland, FL

Good Hotel, Great for the price

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night and got a great price. The outside is well kept, however the inside (lobby and hallways) left you feeling weird and it looked rundown. The room was small and good for a one or two night stay... but after that you would feel cramped. We had no toilet paper, so I went to the desk to get some. No one was there, so I had to take some from the "common area" restrooms. The hallways did smell like smoke, even though we had a non-smoking room. It wasn't very sound proof, but would I stay here again.. sure. But like I said just for a night or two...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was very clean and the room was perfect

Posted May 22, 2014
this was our first time at a hotel of this type. we found it very comfortable. If you wanted to grill anything they were out behind the hotel all in all it was a very nice place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by george from Atlanta

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No pool. Hallways too warm & stuffy, especially 4th floor. Floor was not clean. I dropped a damp washcloth on floor and it picked up alot of dirt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KELLY BURCH from FT MEYERS

BUISNESS TRIP REVIEW

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BusinessTraveller from Florida

Very Clean and Quiet!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet hotel, perfect for business stop-over. Definitely will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com