Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable Cottage

Posted Jul 29, 2014
we had a wonderful time the cottage was so cute and clean. The walk to the beach was great it was so close, the sunset was the best. We ate at the nearby restaurants which all were within walking distance. We would go back again and recommend this Inn to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth Anello from Southold,NY

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cottage was cute but it could use some updating. It was very clean so we didn't mind so much especially since the location was perfect. We were in walking distance of restaurants and the beach to watch a sunset at the Mucky Duck. Also within walking distance was Jensens Marina to rent a boat for the day. We like being in or on the water instead of poolside. They have a small pool and hot tub that we never used but it was also very clean. You have to bring your own pool/beach towels. For the two of us it was great for our 3 night stay. Andy Rose Lane is the heart beat of Captiva so the cottages are in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kristin from ohio

Close to good entertainment

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. The cottage was just remodeled. The guitarists were great at close by restaurants. Close to beach. Watched sunsets every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Resturants and nice beach close. Friendly staff, good food.
Cons: Upgrade. Be honest on your website.
Location: It's 80 degrees in Feburary. What else is there?
The photos of the facility on the website indicated nice rooms, balconys, kitchenetts, refrigerators. We were first lodged into a small flat, the bed barely fit into the bedroom area, no dressers or night stands. Micro fridge. Could not get a case of beer in and close the door. The bathroom fan could be heard across the street. Window air conditioner the same. This was not shown on the website. After complaining to the manager we were moved to one of the nice rooms, but then had to move again later in the week. TV channels did not work in last quarters. Had to share kitchen with two other guest rooms. Overall, the nicer rooms are nice, the flats are very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frannie from Ny

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious and clean updated room. Friendly service. Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: My room and the common area are very nicely decorated.
Cons: Provide wifi for the rooms. Install an inside bolt or lock for Destiny's room.
Location: Gulf, bird sanctuary
1. There is NO wifi in any of the rooms. The only wifi is across the street in front of their office. 2. The rooms and common space can be a little confusing. No numbers on the rooms. 3. If you choose to put anything in the common refrigerator beware that some guests may not be honest (my 12 pack of Stella beer was stolen). 5. No phones in the room. If you need to contact management (9:00am-9:00pm) you need to use your cell phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Ft lauderdale

Just know what your getting

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Captiva is a wonderful, quiet place that used to be home for me and my wife. The Inn was what we expected for the area. It was very quaint and laid back. Our cottage was small and cute. It was not lavish nor finely appointed There were a few things I just couldn't deem acceptable. 1. Pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a couple days. Lots of debris. 2. Dead lizard on our door jam. It was gross, obvious, and stayed there throughout our stay. 3. Housekeeping didn't service the room. They left towels and toilet paper on our porch despite DND not being on the door. 4. Our cottage was right behind the neighboring restaurant. The smell of the grease trap was omni-present when outside our door. 5. The door to our place was impossible to open. You had to jiggle and wiggle the key and hope for the best. 6. The bed was wildly uncomfortable 7. Window AC was very loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Ct

Awesome

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 1 night on our honeymoon and was nervous prior because the price was so low for such a beautiful destination, and the reviews mediocre. But.... The rooms were clean, friendly girl at front desk, cheap rate, and amazing location. Hope to have the chance to go again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Hollywood, Fl

cute "cottage" hotel room with kitchen

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location, friendly staff, resaurant next door, store across street
Cons: Provide coffee
Older hotel but quaint. Livingroom, bath, bedroom and kitchen. If you're staying for a while bring cooking stuff. Coffee maker but no coffee. Grocery and liquor store right across the street. Restaurant next store very good. Perfect for what we needed. We were on 2nd floor and had a nice balcony. Near Bubble Room and Mucky Duck! Pet friendly hotel which was great, but not alowed at the beach right there.