Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterdown, ON

Quiet place right on the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Kind of an old school place that has had some updates which was what we were looking for. It had a nicely equipped kitchen with full apt. size fridge.
Cons: Bathroom window opens but they could definitely add an exhaust fan.
Location: There is a 7/11 within about a block and a Publix about a mile north. Just a little ways south is a plaza with two or three eating establishments.
We were looking for this almost retro kind of atmosphere at the quieter end of the beach. This place was exactly what we wanted. We had one minor maintenance problem during our stay that was taken care of immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.clean.on the beach.good location.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from San Antonio, Texas

Older hotel in good condition

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Clearly this is an older hotel, the room I was in was in good condition with new bathtub, toliet and sink. The kitchen had new sink and fixtures also. Kitchen had all the essentials ie: dishes, cookware, stove, full size refrigerator. microwave, coffee pot. (I did not cook, but I did notice everything was available if I wanted to,) The room was very clean and comfortable. Expedia advertises this location as "sea view" (the desk clerk was baffled by their claim), You can see the "sea" from the outside of most rooms, but it is not what I would expect from expedia's claim of "sea view". Bonus for the price: A beautiful beach right there......... walk out to a very wide sandy beach. I was there for 3 days solo and spent every afternoon on that beautiful beach. Pool was nice and very clean. There is a laundry room with one washer and dryer if needed (takes quarters). Across the street is Charley's Boathouse restaurant, open 5 to 9 pm, pricey, but worth every penny (I had the BEST filet ever......like butter in your mouth, cut it with a fork, Went back the next night and had the prime rib, all you eat salad bar is amazing!) Bottom line: Great place for the price, I would definately go back. It is an older facility in good shape, if you want new, updated, 1st class, go to a dozen other options within walking distance and pay 3 or 4 times more.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and private feeling, no crowds.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: We loved the beach, it was to our selves to stroll and pick shells
Cons: The TV schedule or the stations info would have been nice and have wine bottle opener in the kitchen.
Location: Right on the beach but the building was from the 60s but well taken care of and bed was comfortable.
We had very relaxing and quiet time, that is what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from west palm beach, fl

Good location, peaceful, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I will really recommend this little an comfy hotel. Good location, not in the middle of the action but pretty close to it. I enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2013
If you want to stay in a place with a good location this is the place for you. Cozy, small and very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edgard from Miami,FL

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location near to the beach
Cons: The A/C is loud ,although works very good in hot summer nights. The carpet is old and should be change.
Location: Excellent location. Restaurants, gas/store stations,grocery stores .
Good location, very quiet,affordable prices.efficient and friendly room service. Very spacious room for four persons. Kitchen very well stock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem that needs some TLC

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: location, location and simple....not haughty....
Great location on the very wide, clean and quiet beach. If you are looking for an understated, simple, and casual experience with families (young and old) then this is a good place to consider. I was glad we were about 4 miles past "Times Square" because it was a nice respite away from the hustle and bustle and cheesy downtown and the trolley provided access to Times Square if wanted....I enjoyed the distant sounds of music coming from the Outrigger next door, and had we had time, I suspect we would have walked over for a drink at the outdoor bar or fished off the beach. The pool was clean and quiet place for a quick dip after a day spent at the beach. Stop at Publix on the way for food that you can immediately put in the mini kitchen and you won't have to leave the place...also easy access to Lovers Key and Sanibel/Captiva Islands....would suggest to management to fix the noisy air conditioners and maybe invest in better mattresses.....all in all, steps from beautiful white sand, calm and warm gulf water and it's an ornithologist dream...so if you packed just a swimsuit, shorts, tee and flip flops, this is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Beach Bonanza!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: It was well maintained and the location was perfect. The price was also very very reasonable for the value!
Cons: Nothing
Location: This motel is directly on the beach. It has a nice pool too. 2 floors fully equipped kitchenette.
This is an older building directly on the beach. It is pet friendly. The rooms are efficiencies for the most part and very comfortable. Our room was spotless and exceptionally well maintained with 2 Queen size beds, table and chairs, sitting area and all you would expect for a quaint efficiency. It was more than comfortable for 4 adults. The motel is far enough from down town to be peaceful and close enough too if you want that activity. 5 minute drive to Down Town Fort Myer's Beach area. I will be returning to this jewel of a find for years to come! There was also a great restaurant across the street.