Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location, conditions not so much

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Carpets and furniture very dated. Mirrors rusted and chipped, bathroom tiles cracked and missing caulk and grout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon, IN

Old Hotel, with Low Standards

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It would be an improvement if Expedia didn't recommend it.
Location: I don't know, I didn't stay there based on Conditions.
Everything about this Hotel is Old. NO Wi-FI, broken lamps, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: cleaness
Cons: cont. break.
Location: ball parks, museums,beach
Older hotel but very,very clean, only problem was you have to pay 2.50 every time you go over the bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you! We can't wait to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great view & price - but lousy amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: If it wasn't for the view it would have been a total fail. At least it was super cheap. But if you fix it up a bit you could have a goldmine
I loved the view from the room and if they fix it up a bit it would be a great place to stay. But in the first room the water didn't work. Then I got in the second room and found out there was no internet. When I asked if it was broken he told me I could just get internet in the office room in the other building. Who doesn't have internet in 2014?! Blankets were dirty and pool needed to be cleaned. Also the "breakfast buffet" consisted of a tiny table with old brown bananas totally gone rotten, pastries that looked like they had been there as long and some oatmeal - no utensils or dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Larry, the staff at the Casa Loma work hard to provide our guests with the very best. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently in the process of getting the WiFi up and running in all guest areas and do apologize for the inconvenience it did cause you. We also apologize for the other problems you had during your stay and want you to know that they have been addressed and fixed. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice people, but bad conditions.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleaning, clean the towers and the A/C filter!!!
Location: Great location, near to the canal, good of you have a boat.
Problems with the A/C, towels not clean. The money you save does not compensate the dirty towels and broken AC, specially in summer :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
The staff at the Casa Loma apologize that your stay with us did not meet your standards. We are working hard to make sure the same problem does not come up again and hope that the next time you come to Cape Coral you'll come and see us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

No thank you!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This place was horrible! I didn't even feel comfortable showering or using the bathroom.. And to top it off, we were awoken in the middle of the night to a couple of thugs fighting in the room next door. We had to call the front desk at 4am to ask them to control the situation. Definitely won't be returning here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Christy, I do apologize that your room did not meet your standards and you experienced problems during your stay. The problems that you mentioned were addressed and we are working hard to each day to make our property a better place. We do hope that the next time you're in Cape Coral you give us another chance and we promise to make your experience better! Thank you, Kelley - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Clean, quiet motel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive to stores, restaurants; beaches a little further.
I would come here again. I stayed here 15 yrs. ago and it's just as nice now as it was back then. Pretty surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Arlington, TX

Nice view of the canal

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It's nothing fancy but not bad either. Good location on Del Prado, and there's a pool with two decks and a BBQ grill with a nice view of the canal. I would definitely stay there again and it made me feel like I was in Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Jason, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Great place! Staff was very nice and helpful! Will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a positive review. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Cape Coral! - Kelley, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: clean
Fast check in, will go back. A lot of restaurants nearby. Overall, location is well centralized.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!