Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Classy resort with great gulf views. Great location on the island. The dinner restaurant is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Awesome

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Our first stay at Casa Ybel.. Clean, friendly and peaceful. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

We enjoyed our stay at casa ybel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel suite was great! It was great to have a separate bedroom away from living area. Also great to have a microwave, oven & dishwasher. We have 1 minor complaint, you have to rent beach chairs and umbrellas which you need since the sand is full of shells. Hotel staff was great, very helpful and cheerful. We have stayed at other sanibel resorts and we intend to return to casa Ybel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It's location on the beach.
Location: Think about stopping at Publix before crossing the causeway to Sanibel Island. Buying groceries for breakfast and lunch saved alot of money!
The view from our room was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the ocean. Being steps away from the beach was wonderful because we could easily go back and forth to our condo as needed. We only spent a long weekend here and didn't utilize the pool or other recreational items offered because we wanted to savor the beach. We will definitely recommend Casa Ybel to others as well as go back ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Beach front

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Walk out to beach, well equipped kitchen, good housekeeping, friendly staff. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice views!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay! One thing didnt like was the $121 charge for a 1 second call from the hotel phone to my phone in order to find it. Try not using that phone as much as possible lol, other than that very nice with awesome views, and private beach! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerred from Clearwater, MN

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, fun. Plenty to do. Beaches are awesome.
Cons: The one thing I wish Casa Ybel had was options for simple, standard items for purchase. No gift shop/store for purchasing food, liquor, etc.
Location: Plenty to do! Visit the Ding Darling preserve for fun kayaking. Grab a bike at the resort for exploration of the island.
Casa Ybel was great. Sanibel is a nice little island with plenty to do. The stay was was great, beaches wonderful. Grab a bike from the resort for $10 a day and cruise around the island. Bailey's grocery store was about 10 minute bike ride from the resort and very reasonably priced (I hear reviews that the costs were tremendous on the island, but didn't see much of a difference from my local grocer in Minnesota).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ba from wonderful property

wonderful place

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
cannot think of anything negative at all - was beautiful. Helps that we got a great off-season rate or would be out of range price-wise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Casa YBEL

Posted May 27, 2014
The resort is really nice. Love the screen balcony, pool and beach. Had a nice time.