Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It's location on the beach.
Location: Think about stopping at Publix before crossing the causeway to Sanibel Island. Buying groceries for breakfast and lunch saved alot of money!
The view from our room was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the ocean. Being steps away from the beach was wonderful because we could easily go back and forth to our condo as needed. We only spent a long weekend here and didn't utilize the pool or other recreational items offered because we wanted to savor the beach. We will definitely recommend Casa Ybel to others as well as go back ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Beach front

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Walk out to beach, well equipped kitchen, good housekeeping, friendly staff. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice views!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay! One thing didnt like was the $121 charge for a 1 second call from the hotel phone to my phone in order to find it. Try not using that phone as much as possible lol, other than that very nice with awesome views, and private beach! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerred from Clearwater, MN

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, fun. Plenty to do. Beaches are awesome.
Cons: The one thing I wish Casa Ybel had was options for simple, standard items for purchase. No gift shop/store for purchasing food, liquor, etc.
Location: Plenty to do! Visit the Ding Darling preserve for fun kayaking. Grab a bike at the resort for exploration of the island.
Casa Ybel was great. Sanibel is a nice little island with plenty to do. The stay was was great, beaches wonderful. Grab a bike from the resort for $10 a day and cruise around the island. Bailey's grocery store was about 10 minute bike ride from the resort and very reasonably priced (I hear reviews that the costs were tremendous on the island, but didn't see much of a difference from my local grocer in Minnesota).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Casa YBEL

Posted May 27, 2014
The resort is really nice. Love the screen balcony, pool and beach. Had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Very nice resort on the beach

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location right on the beach and nice one bedroom suite.
Cons: Would be nice if the check-in was before 3:00 P.M.
Location: Right on the beach with a nice swimming pool and tennis courts.
We were there for a wedding and only stayed one night. Very nice facilities. They do not serve breakfast at the resort; therefore, it would be a good idea to bring something for the morning. The room was equipped with refrigerator, stove, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by missy from new york

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, location, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect, close to town and many restaurants
Our stay at Casa Ybel was perfect. The resort was very clean and very close to the beach, the property was very well kept and the staff was great and very helpful and accomodating. I would recommend Casa Ybel to anyone interested in going to Sanibel island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Mother/Daughter Vacation

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: All the rooms have beach views and was very clean! The beds were so comfy.
Cons: Charging for beach chairs and umbrellas.
Location: Perfect location with many restaurants and shopping nearby.
My daughter and I decided to have a quick five day get away vacation before her baby is born. This is a beautiful resort and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodated all of our requests. We rented bikes as it was very close to shops, restaurants and walking nature trails. The staff at Coconuts were very fun and worked really hard to know all guest names! The only thing I would recommend would be no charge for the chaise lounges at the beach. It seems like that would be a given to provide them to guests. It was $24/ day for our two chairs which needless to say we only splurged one day. If you wanted an umbrella with the chairs it was an additional charge. The screened in porches were really nice and spacious, although we had people next door who seemed to be always smoking and it drifted over to us. I'm not sure how the resort could monitor this though. I would recommend this resort to families, couples and anyone wanting a peaceful relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Croxton from Cincinnati, OH

very comfortable and easy going

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great
3 out of 5
by Disappointed from Michigan

Nice location.....low budget room.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great location. The motel is overpriced for the condition of the room. Worn carpet, worn/damaged walls. Motel needs to be refurbished. Room was what you would expect in a $75/night room versus a luxury resort.