Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western massachusetts

Excellent and Expensive

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: there is nothing not to like
Cons: The only drawback is the price. a one bedroom condo is about $500 nite, and that is steep.
Location: centrally located, close to all attractions including wildlife preserve, shopping, restaurant, beaches.
Second time at Casa Ybel in 7 years. It is a gorgeous property - elegant and expansive but not pretentious or snooty. Large well designed rooms with kitchens and balconies, all rooms beachfront. Housekeeping is very good. Beautifully landscaped grounds abutting a pristine beach with stunning shells. Staff is friendly and competent but low key and not at all overbearing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It is a quick walk to the beach through the property. It has a nice pool. Balcony overlooks the beach. Handy for activities off site.
Cons: It needs to have better staff training, the check out staffer had no training on how to deal with a prepaid invoice.
Location: Great for kayaking in Ding Darling
I really thought it was going to be our most luxurious hotel based on our week long trip around Florida's west coast. It was twice the price of the best one. The check-in clerk asked if we needed help with our luggage, we are mature but fit, so declined, she never mentioned it was on the third floor! The patio doors didn't lock. The supplies were the bare minimum. They came promptly to fix everything, but at this price we shouldn't have had to give them a list. Place needs a good manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Casa Ybel Resort

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade några härliga dagar på Casa Ybel Resort. Fantastiskt läge nära stranden, fint poolområde, bra tennisbanor och god service. Lägenheten hade lite småskavanker med några trasiga detaljer som borde vara enkla att fixa, men helhetsintrycket var bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C., Columbus, OH

Everything we needed for a great beach getaway!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice kitchen area. Great pool and poolside bar. Housekeeping lacking some & bicycles to rent needed serious maintenance. Overall great experience though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Classy resort with great gulf views. Great location on the island. The dinner restaurant is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Awesome

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Our first stay at Casa Ybel.. Clean, friendly and peaceful. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

We enjoyed our stay at casa ybel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel suite was great! It was great to have a separate bedroom away from living area. Also great to have a microwave, oven & dishwasher. We have 1 minor complaint, you have to rent beach chairs and umbrellas which you need since the sand is full of shells. Hotel staff was great, very helpful and cheerful. We have stayed at other sanibel resorts and we intend to return to casa Ybel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint etienne

tres bon logement pour un tres beau sejour en fami

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: TOUT
Location: Sanibel et ses plages sont vraiment à découvrir, descoquillages superbes Nous avons meme eu la chance de voir une panthère
L'hotel Casa y bel propose des appartements bien équipés, pas de petits déjeuners sur placeommerces à proximités Son atout est sa tres jolie plage sa piscine et son parc nous y avons passé un magnifique séjour j'y retournerais avec plaisir Sanibel est un havre de paix à découvrir
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Engelenfrom Edegem, België

prachthotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prachtig hotel gelegen te midden van rustige, ongerepte natuur. Restaurant absoluut een aanrader.