Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It is a quick walk to the beach through the property. It has a nice pool. Balcony overlooks the beach. Handy for activities off site.
Cons: It needs to have better staff training, the check out staffer had no training on how to deal with a prepaid invoice.
Location: Great for kayaking in Ding Darling
I really thought it was going to be our most luxurious hotel based on our week long trip around Florida's west coast. It was twice the price of the best one. The check-in clerk asked if we needed help with our luggage, we are mature but fit, so declined, she never mentioned it was on the third floor! The patio doors didn't lock. The supplies were the bare minimum. They came promptly to fix everything, but at this price we shouldn't have had to give them a list. Place needs a good manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C., Columbus, OH

Everything we needed for a great beach getaway!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice kitchen area. Great pool and poolside bar. Housekeeping lacking some & bicycles to rent needed serious maintenance. Overall great experience though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Classy resort with great gulf views. Great location on the island. The dinner restaurant is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Awesome

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Our first stay at Casa Ybel.. Clean, friendly and peaceful. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

We enjoyed our stay at casa ybel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel suite was great! It was great to have a separate bedroom away from living area. Also great to have a microwave, oven & dishwasher. We have 1 minor complaint, you have to rent beach chairs and umbrellas which you need since the sand is full of shells. Hotel staff was great, very helpful and cheerful. We have stayed at other sanibel resorts and we intend to return to casa Ybel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saint etienne

tres bon logement pour un tres beau sejour en fami

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: TOUT
Location: Sanibel et ses plages sont vraiment à découvrir, descoquillages superbes Nous avons meme eu la chance de voir une panthère
L'hotel Casa y bel propose des appartements bien équipés, pas de petits déjeuners sur placeommerces à proximités Son atout est sa tres jolie plage sa piscine et son parc nous y avons passé un magnifique séjour j'y retournerais avec plaisir Sanibel est un havre de paix à découvrir
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Engelenfrom Edegem, België

prachthotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prachtig hotel gelegen te midden van rustige, ongerepte natuur. Restaurant absoluut een aanrader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lee's Summit, MO

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It's location on the beach.
Location: Think about stopping at Publix before crossing the causeway to Sanibel Island. Buying groceries for breakfast and lunch saved alot of money!
The view from our room was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the ocean. Being steps away from the beach was wonderful because we could easily go back and forth to our condo as needed. We only spent a long weekend here and didn't utilize the pool or other recreational items offered because we wanted to savor the beach. We will definitely recommend Casa Ybel to others as well as go back ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Beach front

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Walk out to beach, well equipped kitchen, good housekeeping, friendly staff. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice views!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay! One thing didnt like was the $121 charge for a 1 second call from the hotel phone to my phone in order to find it. Try not using that phone as much as possible lol, other than that very nice with awesome views, and private beach! :)