Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

Close to the Interstate and Cracker Barrel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Good beds.
Cons: Not enough hot water in the mornings...quickly went from hot to lukewarm (but staid there) for the length of the shower.
Location: Numerous food options nearby including a Cracker Barrel for good but simple and filling food selection.
Staid here for two nights and the room was clean and comfortable. There were two odd things about the room: the bathroom lighting made an odd ticking sound when it was turned on (almost like water dripping but very loud) and for a few moments afterwards. I also found a window screen under the mattress of one of the beds when I moved it accidentally off the frame. I am still curious why it was under the mattress on the bed closest to the window. The other bed didn't have the frame. Otherwise, it was a good room with clean comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Palatka, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Nice hotel. Convenient location. Walking distance from Cracker Barrel which was a huge plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Accommodating staff giving directions and helped with drying clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ice Machine

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seriously, Ice Machine only on the 3 floor? This is Florida!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Monafrom Randers

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt hotel . Lidt langt fra vandet. Hende der stod for morgenmaden, skal lade folk få fred til at spise. Gik hele tiden rundt med en klud og tørrede af efter folk. Hotellet kunne ikke følge med , med rene håndklæder.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FloridaVisitfrom FortMyers

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were rude and our room did not get cleaned and we did not receive clean towels/linens twice during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Kathyfrom Central Florida

Older Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom made it almost impossible to put on makeup in the morning. Not all travelers are business men.
Location: There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street which makes it nice to be able to just walk to dinner.
This is an older hotel conveniently located for the event I was attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PKCfrom Ohio

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and the hotel itself was very nice. Everything had been recently updated and you could smell new carpet and that was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and everthing was clean. The staff was friendly as well. We were able to walk to breakfast every morning to a restaurant across the street and felt safe. However, while we were staying there, another restaurant on the same street was robbed overnight (and were told by someone else that the gas station on the street had been recenly robbed as well) - and a car was stolen the morning we were leaving. So unfortunately we will not stay there again if we visit the area.