Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK but disappointed.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: See above comment - clean and loved the cafe.
Cons: See first comment. Swap the sofa and bed around in the room configuration!
Location: Fort Myers - we were passing through on our way to Key Largo.
The room was clean, which is always a BIG plus, but the toilet would not flush well, and the design of the room was bad. Got up twice during the night and both times the bed was so close to the sofa I stumped my toe. Not good. TV was off to the side so you could not see it from the bed without getting a crick in your neck even though it swiveled. Fine for sitting on the sofa but lousy for watching from bed. Big plus was the cafe/restaurant. Served Starbucks and the food was good even if a little pricey. I gave all these same comments to the staff on a comment card when I checked out. I even told them they should swap the sofa and the bed (only I know that won't happen) but it's worth a try! Might keep others from stumping their toes. ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014
It was my second time there staying at this hotel and both times the staff was helpful and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manny from Port St Lucie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is overall clean and well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. Great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very please at checking in, the young lady who help me really wow me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted k from Chicago

No hot water!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had two rooms for one night stay with my family, I guess they had a boiler issue and the place had no hot water in the am. Front desk said they were aware and were working on it and may be fixed soon That did us no good as we had to catch flights out. Never offered any sort of help!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack Fitzharris from Vero Beach, FL

wonderful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers was the best I have ever seen. Their kindness and professionalism was beyond anything I have experienced. It was a blessing that this was the hotel we chose to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannon from Winter Haven

Jacuzzi & pool reno

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish I HAD called the hotel to confirm! The entire courtyard, including BOTH the jacuzzi & the pool, was closed for renovation. As a participant in the Fla. Sr. Games, I booked here to be able to use the pool and especially the jacuzzi. To find them both unavailable put a damper on the entire weekend. I also found the new food service was lacking in options and also quite pricey for what was available. I much prefer the courtyard restaurants in older non-renovated Courtyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com