Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short term residents

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Neat, quiet and available on short notice on 4th July weekend
Cons: Hotel has a specific clientele. What is there is probably all that is required
Location: As stated above
Staff was pleasant. Hotel mostly used by short term residents (construction crews, electric crews, people in transit somewhere). No amenities (pool, restaurant, etc). Do not change linen or towels unless you specifically ask for something. Hotel is off the main street, so it was quiet. Nothing to do. Not recommended for folks with kids. Front desk closes late evening, security is a phone call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Hotel needs remodeling

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room was never cleaned after the previous guests. I was given another room after complaining to the front desk, but this other room was in poor condition also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice studio.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Renovations to be completed.
Location: Sannibel and Captiva close by. Fort Myers Beach very close.
Will return in the future. New televisions! Great air conditioner. Clean restroom and big bath tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Bates motel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Checked in to room 233 and room was used prior to my arrival had to switch rooms halls stunk like cigar Pills smelled nasty had to go to walmart to purchase pills blankets etc. Toilet was broken had to tie dental flows to be able to flush it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Not good enough

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Remodeling is needed.
Location: Very good neighborhood.
Nice people, reasonable location but outdated place in need of remodeling. However, it was priced accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from New Port Ricchey, FL

Friendly Staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: tread Mills & conditioner, daily housekeeping
Location: Baseball Tournment, ALL POSSIBLE SHOPPING there is !
I wish there were treadmills and conditioner, freindly staff could have been cleaner
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Miami

I will not stay hete again

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It appears the hotel is used by locals as their primary residence. At 11 at night there were several men in woman standing at the entrance smoking cigarettes. It was not a pleasant sight. There was a large cockroach in the kitchen. Mattres was hard. TV was mounted on bedroom wall in an awkward location. Furniture was old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Room service and wi-fi.
Location: A lot of stores and restaurants around. 20 minutes from Fort Myers Beach.
During my 5 days stay, we had zero service. No towel change, no new toilet paper, no bed making and we had to take out the trash. We were in a room with 2 double bed (4 adults) with kitchenette, but there was only 2 plates, one bowl, one fork, two small spoon, one knife and one glass. We had to ask for everything. The hotel was under renovation, they were repainting the hallways, but this is not an excuse for a lack of service. Also, the free wi-fi was down two evening out of our five days there.