Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Very nice hotel In a nice location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location! Location! Location!
Location: Nice location. Near mall. Sports bar on premises! Dinner theater nearby. Beaches in the area...
Went for just an overnight for my hubby's Birthday. It was lovely! Great service! Close to a big mall! Sports bar on premises. Quiet and comfortable room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Great hotel close to shopping/entertainment

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The shuttle service is advertised as being 24 hrs...its not.
Location: see above as well
I spent 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza in Fort Myers and enjoyed my stay immensely. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. This included the front desk,housecleaning and restaurant ! The pricing of my room was more than fair, especially when I received a coupon for a free hot breakfast and one for a free drink in the in house bar ! It's located within walking distance of some fine shopping and great restaurants. I especially liked the "world of beer" bar to quench my thirst as it was very hot during my stay ! Would most definitely stay there again and will share that with anyone looking for accomodations in the area. Joe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Only thing I would "complain" about is that most hotels in the area have free breakfast but here you have to pay extra on the nightly rate for a "free breakfast".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

No bugs

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: n/a
Location: The location is perfect and located in a shopping plaza with movie theater right next to it.
Biggest concern I had is when I read a review saying they saw bed bug after I had made my purchase so I went in cautious and nervous. Never-the-less I checked everywhere and the room was clean with no bites the next day and timely room cleaning every day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was nice, clean and comfy. Bed was awesome, very comfy. Great food at Shoeless Shoes and reasonable. Didn't care for location, in middle of a mall. Good if you like to shop, I guess. I would prefer a water view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Close to my mother's nursing home.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Rewards program, pool, convenient location.
Cons: When the air conditioning kicks in, it is pretty loud. I am a very light sleeper, so it would wake me up. Also, could use an alarm clock in the room.
Location: Not sure. I was there visiting my mother.
This was my second stay at this hotel. I am a member of the Priority Rewards Club and this hotel honors this program, which includes a free breakfast and Monday through Thursday evenings free appetizers with a cash bar. Terrific location next door to a movie theater and shopping. Short drive (about 20 minutes) to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Decent hotel, out dated.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel was decent. A bit out dated, needs some renovations, pool area was nice. Hotel is Close to shops and theatre, not too far from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl.

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location also. Close to shopping, theaters, performing art center and variety of restaurants. Pleasant staff, good food and comfortable lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com