Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Beachview and screened in balcony!

Posted Mar 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
All rooms have a view of the beach and we loved the screened in balcony. You can eat out on balcony without any insects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Beverly

Wonderful hotel (condo)

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with our suite. We had a large screened in balcony with 2 lounge chairs and a table with 4 chairs. It was great to sit on the porch and watch the Gulf of Mexico sunset each evening. The room was quiet and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Evans

Bar and Grill

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
Fuod was great at hotel. The only downside was the smell of the grill from our balcony. We stayed in an gulfview room and all gulfview rooms are located above the kitchen of the Bar and Grill. You can smell the hamburgers bing cooked all day long. If the wind is blowing off the water the smell is more pronounced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

Fort Myers Beach...Diamond Head Resort

Posted Mar 25, 2009
Hotel was just fine for the 4 of us...we really appreciated the beach towels, timeliness of cleaning...helpfulness at the front desk. All staff were friendly. The sand on the beach was great but the water was very murky, churned up which made it not inviting for swimming BUT we had the pool! The only thing about the pool area was that the piped in music could have been turned down. Publixs (grocery store down the way) was great for wonderful,less expensive eats in the room. Avoid the rest. "Anthonys..in the same parking lot as "Junkaroos" they were NOT frienldy and very expensive for a plate of poor tasting spaghetti,(alacarte). A rest. that was very good was "Pinchers Crab Shack". Traffic was the worst though...only one way in and one way out of the beach area and you had to waste your vacation time waiting to move on the road.........that is why we will never go back to Fort Myers beach....also did not appreciate the acclaimed "Times Square" and the raunchy party atmosphere on the beach and in the water with the boats! MG
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zumbrota, Minnesota

Be back again next winter

Posted Mar 19, 2009
Wonderful hotel fronting directly on beautiful Gulf of Mexico beach. Good mix of all ages. Golf courses and spring training baseball nearby. One bedroom suites ideal for one couple. Nice bar, pool, and restaurant. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

This is a great hotel and convenient to everything.

Posted Mar 18, 2009
This was our second stay in this hotel and loved it more the second time. Great location, great amenities, great staff, great views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room, Great views

Posted Mar 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice room for the money. i would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2009
We loved Diamondhead. It was close enough to Times Square so we could walk, but not so close to where the crazy spring breakers were partying. The hotel is beautiful, great rooms, great kitchens, very comfy areas to come to and relax. Love the towels and the yummy in-room soaps and shampoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jlyn from Iowa

Fabulous Ft. Myers Beach!

Posted Mar 18, 2009
Stayed the end of Feb. with two teenage kids. Our room overlooked the pool and the Gulf. All employees very friendly and accomodating. Free parking, easy walk to Times Square area for shopping. So relaxing and can't wait to go back! Kids loved it as well.