Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
the 2-room suite was perfect for our family. The balcony is large and fully screened top to bottom which we liked because we have a toddler. The view was great from the 12th floor. The restaurant and pool bar were great amenities. This is the nicest resort in the area and within walking distance to restaurants. We enjoyed having a car to go to other restaurants, islands, etc. The pool was very warm so we were able to use it even when it was chilly outside. There was a dishwasher, microwave, and fridge in room. Daily housekeeping is minimal (change towels, make bed).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 4 nights and wonder why the Diamondhead is not rated with 5 STARS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Middletown, RI

A Christmas gift.

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: The view was beautiful and the sunsets were spectacular. The service of umbrellas and chairs was an added touch of luxury.
Location: The hotel was located near shopping and places to vist and some really good restaurants were close by as well.
All of the staff made the stay at Diamondhead restful and rejuvenating. Everyone was welcoming and made you feel comfortable immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Chicago, IL, USA

Recommend

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: The kitchen and the location is excellent
Cons: pool bar closes early
Pleasant surprise. My family and I have been coming to FMB for years and have stayed at a variety of condos, etc. Due to our travel schedule, a hotel was more convenient this year. The hotel was much nicer than expected (some beachfront stays can be a bit sparse and rundown). We were on a club level, which is a definite upgrade. My only complaint is that the beach bar closed early without much cause. They need to spruce that up a bit. It could make a nice experience even better. Mind you, there is nothing wrong with the bar, it just is pretty generic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Christmas Holiday

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband, 17 yr old son and I really enjoyed ourselves. Very nice accomodations w/ wonderful view of the Gulf! Nice pool & beach. No need for a car. Walk to all the restaurants (within 1.5 mile) or take the beach Trolly. The Trolly is clean & convenient. Hotel was very accomodating - we had 2 requests - they were taken care of immediately!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice ammenities, friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was great being right on the beach and having a nice pool and cabana bar. I would recommend this for families as there are a lot of activities along the beach road and the suite was definitely big enough for a family of 4. We personally prefer a quieter environment with less noise/traffic but if that doesn't bother you, this is great place to stay....very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Wisconsin

Christmas in Paradise

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Our vacation at Diamondhead was awesome. Location of hotel is perfect-close enough to walk downtown for dinner/entertainment. Traffic on island was crazy so it was nice to be able to walk wherever we needed to go. Staff at hotel was great-friendly, professional and knowledgable. Beach access is great-lots of things to do right outside our back door. We stayed with our 2 kids-room was a little tight as it is only 1 bedroom plus the sleeper sofa-would have been nice if 2 bedroom units were available. Also, would have been nice to have 2 bathrooms in the unit but we survived. Guest laundry services are available and convenient and easy to use. Pool side service is awesome!!!! Loved our Christmas vacation and would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from North Carolina

Our second time around.

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Spa and massage by Robin
Cons: Outside restroom
Location: Location is perfect
This is the second year we have spent Christmas Holidays at the Diamondhead and we love it. The food is fabulous and roomservice is fast. We had our Christmas Buffet again and everything was great. My only issue is that there are steps to the restroom near the pool and the toilets are too low. I have knee problems.