Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Clean and comfortable - breakfast leaves a little to be desired. If you are there on a Saturday night be sure to ask for an outside room as the live band is pretty loud till after 11 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fernandina Beach, FL

Nice hotel, convenient to Tour De Cape event.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located in Cape Coral
Cons: Earlier breakfast. Quieter room location.
Location: Close to beaches on the Gulf
Hotel was conveniently located in Cape Coral within 15 minutes of the Tour de Cape bicycle event. My room was facing the pool and Tiki Bar. There was a live band playing until midnight. Unfortunately, I was hoping for a good night's sleep prior to the 100 Mile bike ride on Sunday morning. The band was loud and prevented my full night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Beautiful resort great price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great place to stay close to everything and it's only20 minutes away from fort Myers beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Lake, Mi

Clean and Close to Everything

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I've stayed here before and will always go back. It's clean, reasonable in comparison to any recently renovated motel, awesome pool area, great Tiki Hut right next door and free wifi. You can be to Ft. Myers Beach or Sanibel in easily 20-25 minutes. It's a great place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Really cool shower heads
Cons: I have a bad back and my wife has a bum leg. Lugging our bags up stairs to second floor was a pain.
Live entertainment in the bar at night is a plus or a minus, depending on your poin of view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo ND

Relaxation at your fingertips.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: I loved the pool area. You could see that they took pride in it. It was an oasis of sorts.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast needs major improvement. Also, we had to track down the person in charge several times when things ran out.
Location: Location is good.
Within minutes of checking in, we were able to get a drink and a bite to eat at the Tiki bar and then relax by the pool, all within a few yards of our hotel door. We didn't have any children along but the proximity of the pool would have worked well. There always seemed to be a knowledgeable staff person available to answer our questions or help us with our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kempten

Durchschnittliches Hotel mit sehr lauter Tiki-Bar

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Das Hotel ist relativ neu renoviert, was das Zimmer angenehm macht. Die Sauberkeit war ok... Einige fremde Haare waren im Bad zu finden, was nicht so toll war. Zum Hotel gehört eine Tiki-Bar, wo fast jeden Abend Live-Musik gespielt wird. Die Abende dazwischen kommt die Musik aus den Lautsprechern. :-) Also meiner Meinung nach absolut nicht zumutbar. An schlafen vor 23.30 Uhr ist nicht zu denken. Die Lautstärke ist dermaßen hoch, dass es auch nicht möglich ist einen Film zu schauen. Allgemein ist das Hotel sehr hellhörig... Jeder Fernseher der Nachbarn ist zu hören, jedes Husten, jede Toilettenspülung usw... Vom Frühstück sollte man sich auch nicht allzu viel erwarten... Viel Brot, wenig Aufstrich. ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweeeden

Nice stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and location.
Cons: The beds and breakfast - less sugar cerals and overall more healthy stuff to eat
Location: Some restaurants in the surroundings.
Nice pool. Nice bar/restaurant besides Ok breakfast Terrible beds, hard och not so comfy bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Nice place but beware--noisy bar next door.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, grounds, pool and location are nice and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Generally, bars and motels don't mix as bars are noisy and most people like a quiet place to sleep. The air conditioners are barely sufficient.
Location: The location is great--good access to highways to the beaches. We enjoyed the beaches and the Edison-Ford summer homes.
The first night we were there, my husband expressed concern about the noise at the bar, but we were not offered another room away from the bar. The noise was not too much of a problem, as we usually didn't try to go to sleep before the band stopped playing, except the last night we were there. It was a Friday, and we tried to go to sleep early since we were to fly out at 6 a.m. The band was so loud even earplugs and a white noise machine didn't even begin to drown out the boom and vibrating of the entire room. They played until 11:30. We didn't figure it would help to ask them to stop or at least quiet down as the owner of the motel also owns the bar. Common sense would tell you a rock band blasting right next to where people are trying to sleep is not a good combination. We are still trying to figure that out. Other than that, the motel is a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: nice pool, staff and Tiki Hut bar and restaurant on premises next to pool. Good morning breakfast included in stay. free coffee at resort lobby.
Location: minutes from yacht club park (very nice). 30 minutes to Fort Myers beach, Bonita Springs dog racing track, Big M ocean gambling cruise and Key West Ex
very nice stay, meet lots of people from all around the world