Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammiefrom Tallahassee

Not classy, but clean

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price, rooms were clean but they were a bit stingy with the towels and wash cloths
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimfrom San Diego, CA

Exactly what you pay for.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Economic way to go. Clean room, clean bed. Nothing fancy. I think this hotel is in safe area, I did not see anything bad going on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For Sleeping only

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great area of town, and the hotel was bare bones as far as amenities went and very tired and worn down. The only bright side was that the rooms were basically clean (although they smelled like smoke) and the staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by maub

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by timfrom punta gorda florida

great friendly service

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very nice. The employee was awsome, to the front desk guy. Sorry for your loss. To the housekeepers, great job and great customer service. All in all you guys showed the meaning of southern hospitality. Great job
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good location, but....

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman at the counter was very nice and accommodating. However, the hotel needs a lot of updating...from paint to furniture to just about everything. Even the bed linens are old and have outlived their purpose. This hotel was the cheapest in the area but next time I would pay a few more bucks to stay at a more updated hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car and save your money!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced Dump !
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharlene Kentfrom North Fort Myers

Not a good experience!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, I don't know if this is hotel.com fault or Econo Lodge but they did not get the room order right we asked for 2 beds smoking and they only had a non-smoking room and we had to be move the next night. Our stay was for 3 nights. In addition, the commode did not flush properly, microwave did not work, blow dryers not provided, and a lot of little things you would expect a hotel that charges 90.00 plus tax a night to provide. (The Econo Lodge use to be a motel 6) They will tell you this is the going rate but if you drive down the street you will see comparable hotels just not advertise on the internet. This is were are stay really turn south, my roommate walked to the car and sat a bag by the car went up to the room came down and it was gone. Now, you are not going to believe this we left the hotel and when we got back to our room his suitcase was gone. The manager did not seem to concerned.
2 out of 5
by Maureen

disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: price only
Cons: condition of everything
Was inexpensive, but not in good condition. Pillows barely there. Not really clean, expecially tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
DIRTY, Dirty, Dirty! I cant believe Expeida books this. Dusty in chair Mold in shower, Broken bed. Don't stay here!!!!!