Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Cute, apartment-like efficiency...

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and nicely decorated room at a good price!!
Location: Close enough to the beach without having to drive.
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very close to beach! My family really enjoyed the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Its fine for the price and location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The Inn is easy walking distance to a very wide and scenic beach. Chairs are available, the umbrellas are a bit flimsy. Considering the price, our one night stay while taking the Key west Express early the next morning was definitely worth it. We wound stay there again under the circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from New Haven Indiana

This is a cute little hotel that is very fun to st

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Price, people, emenities.
Cons: The shower unit may be better if short valve handles were used to give it more room.
Location: The beach is only 1 block away. All of Fort Myers is right at your fingers.
This is a vintage hotel that has had modern remodeling. Very nice kitchen in our efficiency unit! The shower stall was a little cramp, but had nice terra-cotta tiles. Very large people may want to get the larger rooms because of the shower size. The staff was very helpful and there is a washer-dryer available in the back. They supply free beach chairs and umbrella with towels that made it easy to pack for the trip. We did n't need to pack towels! Charming place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We felt we rented a room from a house than a hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Extremelly clean, very short distance from beach, beach gear available for use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from south Florida

Posted May 22, 2014
Lovely stay for two kayakers. Friendly helpful staff. Goal was to get the boat in the Gulf and be outdoors. Nice beach close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan from New Port Richey

Charming inn on the beach

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the location because of the reasonable price and convenient location as we sailed early the next morning on the Key West Express. We're glad we found the Flamingo Inn on Hotels.com! The room was small but really well decorated and clean. We'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank from orlando

lil paradise by the beach.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome time at the beach and the Flamingo inn was awesome as well. Very professionally ran and they were courteous.
2 out of 5
by Retired Folks

Not What We Expected

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The Flamingo Inn did provide free beach chairs and towels.
Cons: Not sure that it could be improved.
The room was somewhere between tiny and little. No comfortable chairs and the shower was so small that you could hardly turn around. The Flamingo Inn was a long way from the water so not convenient. Would be o.k. for one or two nights but not for a week.